We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Regular visitor”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly whilst in the area - each time I arrive I wonder if I will find fault with the service and general condition of the hotel - the answer is NO - the staff are friendly and make you very welcome - the whole hotel is clean and tidy - the rooms are immaculate and the food very good - I will continue to book there when in the area - I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    233
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
185
174
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Apparently it says on the website that although the hotel accepts dogs they have to be 7.5 kg or under which our dog definitely isn't! So I was very glad the very nice man at reception said it was OK for her to stay. Phew. They even made a bit of a fuss of her. The staff were all very pleasant and welcoming and the hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented. Good Range of OK breakfast choices. Central and convenient location and would stay again if in Redditch.

Room Tip: Think they are all pretty much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am writing this review due to the terrible management. I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend and when we were leaving we made sure that everything that was there when we arrived was there when we left. It was. However I checked my bank account roughly a week later and they had taken a payment out of my account of £15. So I rang them up and they seamed totally confused about the situation. When they came to the conclusion that something had gone 'missing'. However when I left everything was there. The manager then stated that I had stolen a pillow name thing. Which I had no idea what it was. I was told I was sent an invoice, which I was not. Then I was told they had the wrong email address, which was incorrect, because before they told me my email when I was there and they had sent me emails to my email address. Then when I told them my email address they said they would send me another invoice yet they still never.

I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. Due to this many people I know how opted to stay at a Premier Inn.

I was told I would be phoned by administration and I was not!
Pathetic customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Daniel J,

Thank you writing a review following your recent stay with us.Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this holiday inn for 2 nights and could not fault it. The staff were excellent and could not do enough to help. We visited Cadbury world and you can get discounted tickets at the hotel reception. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and all was kept well stocked. We ate there 1 evening when we arrived and the food was brilliant. It was freshly cooked and well priced. The room was clean and fresh. We would definitely go back

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Relatively new hotel excellent facilities. Thing that makes it stand out is the staff, not only efficient but extremely friendly and helpful - noticeably so. Another differentiator is that they go that little bit further than the standard HIX breakfast, they add bacon, and good quality bacon to the menu - small but noticeable difference. Congratulations to the team!

Room Tip: All good but lower rooms have poor mobile phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookfield63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewloe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have come back again to this hotel after staying here the last 2 years. The staff are most welcoming and always happy to assist in what ever way is needed, always pleasant and friendly. The rooms are a generous size with air conditioning, and we have always been happy with the room and the cleanliness of the bathroom, the towels are of a decent quality and we always request extra bath towels each day which has not been a problem, they are brought to the room with in minutes of ringing up excellent service. Breakfast is serve yourself from a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bacon, sausage,beans and scrambled eggs, also toast and pastries all of which are good and is constantly replenished. We really like this hotel and will be back next year, we have stayed in some more palatial hotels which do not match this one for price and comfort, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We always have a room with sofa bed as they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crobbins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife & I stayed here 2 years ago for a base for a Shakespeare tour. We loved everything about it.
This time we planned to do a Black Country tour. So we booked the same hotel for the base once again. We was a little apprehensive in case the politeness, lovely food & relaxed atmosphere would have changed.

Pleased to report it was just as good the second time around.

Well done !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolateflowerbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
1,964 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
212 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing