We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Holiday Inn Express in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Relatively new hotel excellent facilities. Thing that makes it stand out is the staff, not only efficient but extremely friendly and helpful - noticeably so. Another differentiator is that they go that little bit further than the standard HIX breakfast, they add bacon, and good quality bacon to the menu - small but noticeable difference. Congratulations to the team!

Room Tip: All good but lower rooms have poor mobile phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookfield63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have come back again to this hotel after staying here the last 2 years. The staff are most welcoming and always happy to assist in what ever way is needed, always pleasant and friendly. The rooms are a generous size with air conditioning, and we have always been happy with the room and the cleanliness of the bathroom, the towels are of a decent quality and we always request extra bath towels each day which has not been a problem, they are brought to the room with in minutes of ringing up excellent service. Breakfast is serve yourself from a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bacon, sausage,beans and scrambled eggs, also toast and pastries all of which are good and is constantly replenished. We really like this hotel and will be back next year, we have stayed in some more palatial hotels which do not match this one for price and comfort, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We always have a room with sofa bed as they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crobbins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife & I stayed here 2 years ago for a base for a Shakespeare tour. We loved everything about it.
This time we planned to do a Black Country tour. So we booked the same hotel for the base once again. We was a little apprehensive in case the politeness, lovely food & relaxed atmosphere would have changed.

Pleased to report it was just as good the second time around.

Well done !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolateflowerbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent 4 nights in the Holiday Inn Redditch and it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms very comfortable with flat screen TV hair dryer and tea making stuff. Breakfast had an array of cooked brekkie, cereals etc. would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank julestheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I am absolutely shocked with the level of service i have received from the hotel staff in Holiday Inn Express Redditch. Myself and my parents booked 2 rooms on the last minute and arrived to check in at the hotel late in the evening, the receptioninst checked us in without any issues when we arrived. She was quite helpfull only when prompted. Simple things like extra keys had to be requested even though it was clear that there are many of us and we would require extra keys.
We arrived in the rooms, which were average, a double bed (not king size like most other hotels) and a sofabed that had been made in to a double. The sofa bed was not properly installed and the cushions caused me to have back pains. In the morning we had breakfast (continental) which i have no complaints about and checked out early. When checking out the manager asked how was my stay and i said it was fine apart from the uncomfatable sofa bed bed. He smirked and that was that. no empathy or customer service what so ever! now 1 week later i receive a letter stating that one of the rooms has damage which Holiday Inn say we have caused. Damage consists of a dent in the wall and drink spill on the carpet. We did not spend enough time in the hotel to cause damage to the wall or spill any drinks. We simply checked in, slept, and checked out. The rooms were left clean with no damage. called the Holiday manager at Redditch who immediately stated that i caused the damage, his wording over the phone from the start where you left damage in the room and spilled a drink which we are billing you for as per the contract you signed. I travel a lot on business and usually prefer to stay at Holiday Inn rather than its immediate rival chains but i tell you now, never again, this experience has let a sour taste in my mouth and the lack of assistance i have received is a joke. a hotel run by amature managers who could not care less about the customer. avoid this budget hotel because it not worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, premier Inn is not too far you will have a better sleep and the staff are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guest

We are rather surprised at the numerous factual inaccuracies in your review. We have previously communicated with you in detail including provision of numerous photographs showing the state you left the rooms in, but summarise below the facts :-

1. You and your family left the rooms in a filthy state with choco-pops strewn over the carpet everywhere, numerous drink spillages across the carpet, and most seriously a complete section on the corner of a wall cracked out, with the broken plaster lying on the floor beneath it as you and your family had left it on departure.
2. it took 2 days to reinstate the room in terms of carpet cleaning [ which was undertaken at our expense] , replastering of the damaged section of the wall and then redecoration of two entire walls necessitated by the replastering. It is inappropriate to expect a hotel to pay costs to reinstate totally unnecessary damage caused by guests during their stay .

We apologise that you found the sofabed uncomfortable and have shared your remaining feedback with the team. We are pleased to note your enjoyment of the complimentary breakfast which we would mention is not continental as it includes Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausages and Baked Beans too as you will have noticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I have been using HIE hotels for many years now in different parts of the country. All are good, but none excel HIE Redditch. What a great welcome from three receptionists at the desk on arrival! All the staff seem so happy and friendly. My special dietary requirement was met in abundance. Two generous sized beds and a first class bathroom. Thank you.

Two suggestions:

1. Would it be possible to install the option to use sub-titles in the TV? Being elderly and hard of hearing, I did not want to turn the volume up in case I disturbed neighbours, so I really missed the sub-titles.

2. Many people find much comfort from reading parts of a Gideon Bible or the Koran. It would be good to have these books back in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puggy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We thank you very much for your lovely review and for your recognition of the efforts of our team which is most appreciated and truly motivational for them.

We are very proud to announce that our hotel has this month achieved the No 1 spot on ranking for the Holiday Inn Express properties in the UK .

Kindly note that we have recently installed brand new flat screen tv's in all our rooms and they offer individual sub titles that can be accessed via the remote control, If you could please always ask reception for such matters it will be their pleasure to do this for you during your stay to ensure your full enjoyment of the extensive channel selection now offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Unusually for the brand Redditch's Holiday Inn Express is located close to the town centre rather than a motorway exit or business park. Visitors arriving by car best use their sat nav to find it - it's close to the city ring road but accessed through side streets and minor roads.

There is private off road car parking. We found a warm welcome at the desk, followed by a quick and polite check-in.

The rooms are of the standard set-up for the brand - more than ample space for a couple of nights stay, tea and coffee, stacks of hot water in a clean shower space, thick towels, a duvet with a proper cover and no top sheet - just right - atop a good comfortable bed.

Breakfast is now standard offer in the Express brand and we found a good buffet spread with hot eggs, bacon, beans and sausage, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, croissants and more. You will not leave hungry for lack of choice or quality here.

The town centre is about five minutes walk away. It was quiet on a Sunday evening but gets busy other evenings. We found a friendly Wetherspoons pub and passed by the usual array of carry-outs and ethnic restaurant offerings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipyardtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,095 reviews
1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,278 reviews
2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing