We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very pleasant overnight stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here for just one night. Room rate included brekkie, which I missed (due to me being lazy). For the price though this hotel was excellent value. The room was quite big, clean and even though it was by the road side it didn't affect the sleep quality. Staff were friendly. Hotel is centrally located as well, walking distance from Redditch town centre. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    227
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
177
165
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed last saturday night at holiday inn redditch as part of package to see torvil and dean dancing on ice show at birmingham nia with newmarket holidays. Room lovely and clean with bathroom spotless. Full english breakfast was up to a good standard. Memo to management; Surely with 2 coaches arriving early afternoon it would have made financial sense to bring catering staff in early to feed at least 90 guests. Overall excellent stay. Thank you,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was doing a course nearby. It was within easy reach of the M42. I chose this hotel over the Premier Inn (which was closer to my course venue) because the room rate was cheaper and included breakfast. I was also pleasantly surprised to find it included wireless internet in my room as well. The staff were all very welcoming, cheerful and friendly. My room was spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The only very, very minor glitch was when I ordered my evening meal from their quite limited but reasonably priced menu, I was told they didn't have the beef to make a beef burger. I was offered a chicken breast burger instead and it was actually very nice so I wasn't too upset! The buffet breakfast was pretty standard fare. I would definitely stay here again as long as the rate remains reasonable. Next time I may even give myself extra time to take the train into Birmingham as apparently the train station is a short walk away. Very convenient indeed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam2trev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed overnight on Saturday at this hotel after footie (brilliant for Kidderminster Harriers, only 10 mins drive away) and a meeting on the following Sunday in Bromsgrove (also ten minutes away). I can't fault it for value, and exceptional customer service. We were on the third floor and the hotel itself is fairly quiet, I didn't hear a peep and in fact had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Only thing I will say is just before I nodded off, I did notice a couple of cars whizzing by outside and revving, not sure if its on a bit of a racer road - but as I said it certainly didn't interrupt my sleep and we had the windows open. The bed was comfy, the room and hotel is spotless, the room itself is spacious, and we used the room service in the evening - can't fault the food either, it was excellent. Breakfast was good, very much a buffet service but for the price you can't knock it. I will say you are crammed in in the breakfast room, thats my only critism - and there's not a huge choice if you want a full English breafast. Other than than I would highly recommend this hotel - great customer service, spotlessly clean and superb value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am a Gold member of the Holiday Inn priority club and I am given the choice upon check-in of either a free drink or extra club points.
At previous hotels when I have opted for the free drink I have been able to choose what I like (normally a pint of beer or orange juice).
I was therefore very surprised at the Redditch hotel to be only offered a tiny bottle of beer or fruit juice (275ml) and was told there are only a limited range of drinks I can choose.
Is this the way to treat a Priority Gold member?
All other aspects f the hotel were the usual HiExpress standard, but the drink offer left me disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garydobson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear garydobson66,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and in particular with the benefits you are entitled to as a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We do always ensure we provide the benefits according to each level of our loyalty scheme. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel mainly for leisure purposes but on this occasion I was on business as I was at a conference in Birmingham. As always the service is exceptional from the moment you arrive till you leave. With prices in Birmingham being so high I would strongly recommend anybody to stay here and travel into Birmingham by train - the station is less than 5 minutes from the hotel and the journey is 30 mins - you will not be disappointed

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kenneth_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Arrived around 9PM with a business colleague to find comfortable rooms and super-friendly staff.

Dinner was an exceptionally good hand-made burger

Free WiFi and a good quality breakfast.

I'll be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: WiFi reported to be better on the lower floors but I had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: 2 Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing