We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday Inn Express in the Uk.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The reception was very freindly and efficient. Lots of smiles everywhere from other guests. The room was clean and well prepared. The evenjng dinner was well priced and the best part not cooked in a microwave !
But the best was the breakfast with whole variety to choose from including bacon.
For anybody flying out from Birmingham airport I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornboy495040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 635 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed again in Birmingham visiting relatives and can't fault this hotel . Alwats have a smoking room even if the wife smoks out the window, she doesn't at home so won't anywhere else. The staff are getting to know us now and make us very welcome. Price for a room with breakfast can't be beat.even stopped a extra night to do some shopping.

Room Tip: Always check some holiday inns dont have smoking rooms, booked in some and on arrival disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lang4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel look after you better than those at many high class hotels. Service is always great, nothing is to much trouble. Very relaxing environment. Rooms always clean and tidy. The free breakfast is better here than at any other Express I've stayed in, attention to detail and that they serve bacon is a winner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed the other night, Crufts was on and closer to the NEC was silly expensive. I will be going back, why?
This HI Express was clean, smart.....AND had a real chef, the food was fantastic. It is true the breakfast was the normal HI standard, but dinner..... Soft shell crab, followed by home made burger was first class. Well done folks :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank awoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Have stayed here several times now and found the service very good and because of this on my last visit Sabrina went the extra mile to accommodate my personal needs which I thought was a nice touch. Will definitely stay again thanks to Sabrina.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triciakeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed with my two kids overnight as a base for a visit to Cadbury World. The car parking was easy, welcome was fantastic, room was comfortable and the price was fantastic value for money.
My kids enjoyed staying at the hotel and after a long day it was nice to check in and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast in the morning was not bad and there was enough choice for all of us. Tea and coffee in the room was useful but a small fridge when you have kids would have been useful for drinks etc but not a major issue. Great value for money as an overnight stay.

Room Tip: This is a value for money hotel so no tips on choosing a good room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were attending a wedding reception at Redditch football club myself, husband and 8 month old son we chose this hotel as it is quite new apparently. This hotel is lovely inside the rooms are immaculate as is the bedding.
Helpful staff and lovely breakfast, very tasty and constantly replenished by the staff who were on hand to help.
We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajaynesimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,014 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $62 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing