We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very clean well presented hotel - have stayed in many similiar and this rates as very good - staff are very knowledgeable and helpful - would recommend if in the area. Food is basic but well cooked - plenty available and well presented

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 646 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

It took a while to find this hotel (as mentioned on previous reviews) but once found my wife & I were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. There was no rubbish outside & inside to reception was spotless. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful, they even gave us a ironing board & iron to use during our stay. The room itself was spacious, light, airy & clean. The bathroom was also very clean, a walk in shower & toilet (the door into the bathroom also acts as a locking door for the toilet, so someone could use the loo while someone else is having a shower - a neat idea). Soap & shower gels are provided by the hotel, something you don't always get in other hotel chains. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows so a good nights sleep was had. Rooms are quiet also. Free complimentary breakfast consisted of either continenal style breakfast or full english, along with usual drinks, so a good variety. Can't comment on evening meals as we never purchased. Complimentary newspapers are available for you to read while at the bar.

The only negative I can say would be the pricing for wifi usage, £10.50 for 24hrs use is a bit steep (£3.50 for 1hrs use), but this is the only minor in what is a very nice holiday. Would have no hesitation in booking here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichyBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was excellent value for money and was very very clean- not what you normally expect in a budget hotel!
Service was good and attentive however, the food menu was limited.
Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirelass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

You get a lot of hotel for your money here! The room was in very good condition, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were polite and friendly, and my evening meal was tasty and also good value. The only reasons I'm giving it 4 stars and not the full 5 are that the room details when you book don't specify that the breakfast is included, so I wasn't entirely sure what I was getting at the time of booking. Then the breakfast itself was a bit canteen-style - I'm not a fan of machine-tea and there wasn't an enormous choice of food. But this is being very picky really, and given the price I paid, I was very happy with it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

When I visit my home town of Redditch usually stay with my Brother as it was not possible for my one night stay I decided On the Holiday Inn Express. I must admit it is a little difficult to find as has been mentioned in previous reviews, so I was lucky I could rely on my local knowledge. My wife and I had a lovely room, quite spacious, very clean, and quiet, which was exactly as I requested. Breakfast was very good all at a very reasonable and competitive price. The staff were very professional and helpful. Would highly recommend the Hotel.

Room Tip: Just request whatever you require and I think the staff will do there utmost to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was comfortable, quiet and clean - you can see that the hotel is well thought through and very professional. We had a good night's sleep and a nice buffett breakfast. Very handy place to stay for our flight from Birmingham Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Every source for routing, my GPS, Google and other maps sent us to the wrong part of town when entering "2 Hewell Rd, Enfield, Redditch" as the address. There is a Hewell Rd. near the center of town right near the shopping center. It is just off of the Redditch Ringway. If you are using a GPS, be sure to get the map coordinates and use that. (And yes, I did update my GPS just before we left on the trip. It's not a brand new property.) You'll save yourself a frustrating, dizzying, maddening drive that seems to not be able to get you there from wherever you are. Otherwise, the staff was nice, the rooms were typical, clean, comfortable HI Express. Breakfast was good. The price was good too.

Room Tip: Get map coordinates before you use your GPS to drive there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear VicPlano,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on our staff service and room accommodations. However, I apologize that you encountered issues with the hotel location. We are constantly working to improve our service and your comments are very valuable to us. The team will be informed of your experience and disappointment in order to avoid such a situation in the future. We will review our hotel directions to ensue future guests do not have problems locating the hotel, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Once again, many thanks for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,270 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing