We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed October 2, 2013

very comfortable nights stay.staff were very friendly and informative. they booked us a table at the beefeater next door. and asked if there was anything else they could help us with.

we found the menu for main meals very limited,but the servies and food was good.
and the breakfast exceptional

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canoegodfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Brilliant place to stay, clean and safe. Staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. My mother is disabled and the rooms for disabled people are incredible and would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Premier Inns, and to me they are all much of a muchness.

But I was pleasantly surprised by this one in Redditch. The rooms appear to have had a recent make over, great if you like 'Premier Purple' and are smart and clean. I had a decent pint and an acceptable vegetarian meal in the resturant on the evening. Continental breakfast wasn't up to much and given it wasn't included in the price I think I would skip it if we stayed there again.

Very helpfull and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked 2 family rooms for husband and self with 2 grandchildren(10,,8 )and son and daughter-in-law and their 3 children(6,4,1)Both large rooms.Theirs was enormous easily fitted 2 single beds and a cot as well as their huge bed!
Excellent breakfast table for 4 adults 4 children and a high chair no problem at all
All the staff very friendly ,chatted to children and seemed genuinely interested in them
One of the best Premier Inns we've stayed in

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

2 nights with family..staff very friendly, apart from the middle aged lady who served breakfast, very grumpy! If you want to get to sleep before 12.30am, don`t book the rooms at the front of the hotel. These rooms sit above the resturant/bar and when guest leave they are not very quiet...even though been told by staff to be quiet, not everybody is considerate, on top of that all your hear is banging of doors.The first night was ok, but second awful. The pub itself serves pub food, don`t expect anything to fancy! good prices and something for all.....2 nights of this food was enough. The hotel refunded one night, which was fine, but I would of rather had a good night sleep. We suspect the Italian manager in the resturant kept things in check the first day and night, very good. However he was not on duty the second day/night, hence noise and poor breakfast staff!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is excellent and the nicest of all the Premier Inn's that I have stayed in. Staff very friendly and gave 2 of our young children a welcome pack when we arrived about 11 pm. Way above expectations compared to previous Premier Inn's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrhappy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

my wonderful hubby to be surprised me with a great birthday weekend treat. As regular premier inn users we knew what to expect, they kindly informed us a few days before our stay that a function was going on during our stay, they placed us in the 'quiet' area of the hotel. this was good for us, it turned out not to be too noisy. We did not realise that this hotel has no lift for guests to use. So it was a bit of a trek to get from reception up. across and around to the 'quiet' part. The lack of air con does let this hotel down, a fan was in the room, and the very helpful gentleman (allan) working on reception was very helpful, polite and offered us a sheet just in case we did get too hot and would need to be cool, jugs of cool ice water were readily available until late at night from the adjoining pub/restaurant. We dined in the pub/restaurant, a first for us, the food was reasonably priced, and plenty was on the plate! We were left slightly disappointed on the sunday evening. We had booked a table for the well advertised 'sunday roast carvery' something that we had been looking forward to during the day as we saw the sights and wonderful cathedral at nearby Worcester. On arrival in the pub/restaurant just before 7pm, we were shocked to find that the advertised carvery from 12 noon to 8pm had in fact been cleared away at 6pm! Had we been informed after arriving back to our room earlier that afternoon that the carvery was due to close we would have happily eaten earlier. The staff were polite, hard working and seemed mostly happy. 'jenni' our 'breakfast' helper/server was a delight to meet, so helpful, made us feel so very welcome, the poor lady was rushed off her feet, she kept her cool, served everyone she needed to, eventually other staff did come on duty to ease the rush that this lady was having to work through. On departure we were greeted by the same receptionist (allan) who had been so very helpful when we checked in, This kind receptionist had given me a lovely bag of sweets the day before after being informed that it was my birthday, he also carried my case out to our car, we really did appreciate that, it is the little things that people do for each other that often mean so much. would happily stay there again

Room Tip: asking for a quiet room really will make a difference, take a room fan if you do know that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snugglebunny14414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redditch hotels
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,094 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Inn Redditch
Blue Inn Redditch
#2 of 9 in Redditch
357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing