We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked into this Premier Inn for 2 nights as we were at a wedding at the Foxlydiate Arms attached to the hotel. We were greeted and booked in by Mark who was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is one of the older style ones but the rooms were very clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We used the brewers fayre on the friday evening for a meal and that too was very nice as were the breakfasts. The wedding went very smoothly and the food was amazing ....would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here on the way to North Wales. A very good Premier Inn that was very clean and quiet.
Alan on reception could not have been more helpful and was genuinely keen to make sure that our stay had been good.
We ate in the Brewers fayre restaurant which was not that good. However we could not fault the breakfast.
We will return to this Premier Inn for its comfort and cleanliness and most of all for the cheerful Alan !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hants_holiday_makers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Despite not being able to find the entrance as it is poorly signed. This is one of the best P inn`s i have stopped in. The staff were very friendly and the food ( Breakfast ) was spot on.The rooms were to the high standard of p Inn. The building is dated but to be fair it is
a large building to look after. I would recommend staying here as long as you can find the door and get inside lol

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

we were pleasantly supprised by the standard of the rooms for the price we paid.The staff were very friendly.
The hotel is in a very quiet location but is very close to the town centre by taxi.
We eate in the pub attached, and the meals we had were excellant and were great value with equally very good staff serving behind the bar as well as the tables.
Glad we chose this hotel
Mike (Great Barr)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a one night stay before teaching on a course the next day. I wanted to check in after my drive, watch some TV and get a good night's sleep. Exactly what I did. You know what to expect from PI every time so I will stay again next time I teach at this venue.

Room Tip: I think all are very similar and with the Good Night Guarantee it doesn't matter really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very warm welcome by Alan the manager (couldn't have been nicer) Usual excellent standard of rooms. Everything we needed! Food in restaurant was great! Fabulous breakfast for £8.25 (As much as you want!) The waitress on saturday and sunday Jenny was very friendly and efficient! Saturday night was chicken buffet night and again for £9 you could have as much as you want.We really enjoyed it!! Car park is VERY large so NO trouble parking. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking garden, but don't think you will have a problem with any of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mares_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here on Sunday night, despite the cold weather, we received a warm welcome from "Alan" on reception. Room was large with very comfortable king size bed and was very clean in all areas. There was some floorboard noise in corridors. But it was very good value @ £29.00.
We ate a meal in the attached Brewers Fayre pub, which was very very cold as the heating had broken down. Diners were eating with coats on. Why couldn't they have put temporary electric heaters in? So the excellent rating is for the Premier Inn and not the pub, which I would give no stars for.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redditch hotels
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,092 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Inn Redditch
Blue Inn Redditch
#2 of 9 in Redditch
357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing