We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent service throughout, warm and friendly, helpful staff, comfortable night's sleep with excellent standard of room and restaurant. The food was fantastic, we opted for the meal deal, fantastic value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
103
79
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Clean hotel, with friendly welcome and helpful staff. Room was very clean, and with a confortable bed.
Enjoyed our brief stay. Not too near the local shops etc but as only a short stay this didn't matter, and there was a garage next door which was handy for petrol, newspapers etc.,
Good breakfast.Well cooked and presented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beekeeperian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

was welcomed by a very nice polite young lady on reception, she took time to acknowledge and speak to our 2 1/2 and 5 years olds, making them feel extra special.
we had booking explained to us, gave us the option of a printed invoice which we declined for an email, we were asked if we wante dto book for the restaurant which we did
the room was nice and clean and extremely spacious, the childrens beds made up ready for them, and was of the usual high premier inn standard. It would have been nice to have had extra pillows, but then i could have returned to reception to ask, and i am sure they would have provided them.
Dinner in the restaurant, we were welcomed by another nice young lady, who showed us to our table, and asked if that was ok for us, or did we want to move to another? she explained the menu, and the drinks, and that we could order at the bar and they would be brought over when ready... so after selecting i attended the bar, where the service went downhill rapidly. After 9 minutes of standing there, and being ignored by teh male behind the bar, he eventaully got the meesage, and spoke to me, only to tell me he only served drinks! With more than two till points i cant beleive that only one is used for food... eventually finished sserving the man infront who obviously had a problem, as when she finished apologising to him she just disappeared. Another girl then took the order, only for the machine to breakdown and not be able to provide a receipt. I then returne dto the table, and after another 7 minutes the four drinks i ordered arrived! The food was standard premier inn affair, nothing special but reasonable value for money... the chef serving the buffet was very knowledeable and polite. we thwn retired for a restful nights sleep.
Breakfast on teh sunday morning, this couldnt have been more different the service was excellent, agin the staff taking time toa cknowledge the grils and make them feel special. On leaving the rooms the housekeeping staff were all busy, but not so busy that they didnt take the time to ask if we had had agood nights stay, and to thank us!. Reception was unmanned, so we placed the key in the slot and left...

Room Tip: family rooms to the side of the property very quiet away from the road... if you have mobility issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and I am very impressed with the staff service at the reception desk and in the restaurant. I recognise the staff from previous years so there is not a large turnover of staff. The meal deal is very good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good room, nice and clean. Bed was also good as was breakfast in the morning
30 minute wifi for free could have been longer
Friendly staff on the reception, booking was made by Internet and all details correct
Great value, would use again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The first room we were given had the noisy air conditioning unit outside the window and had it not been for that it would have been a great room. When we complained to the reception they moved us without question and moved our luggage as well.

The place is in need of a bit of work but for the price it is spot on. We had a good nights sleep and the food in the adjacent pub is good and reasonably priced.

I got the feeling that the manager welcomed complaints about the air con unit causing problems so that he could persuade someone to get it fixed.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if the allocated room is the one with the air-con unit outside the window and save y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I normally stay at 4/5 star hotels, and have been lucky enough to have travelled all over the world.

I can quite honestly say that the treatment, staff attitude and quality of service at the Reditch Premier Inn has been some of the best I have ever had. The room was pleasant and large enough. I slept well and had a good shower! The breakfast next door was good value and freshly prepared. I would recommend unreservedly, and will be trying out other Premier Inn hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geenlgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
347 reviews
3.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
210 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing