We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shahi Palace

Shahi Palace
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food excellent service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good variety of well cooked food nothing is to much trouble friendly helpful staff loads of room booking at the weekends is advisable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    54
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice meal friendly staff”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Nine of us went for a meal about 9:30 on the evening to celebrate my daughters 14th birthday.
The staff were very accommodating and very polite and friendly.
All our meals arrived together and my daughter was very pleased which made me pleased. We all had no complaints.
Food - Good
Price - Above average
Staff - Friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was okay felt I was rushed out for a bigger group of people. When greeted felt like I was not wanted.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Curry heaven”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is perfect, they treat you like royalty when you walk in the door, will fetch your booze from the offie, advise and discuss what you're fancying that night or if you're on a diet or just about anything

Staff are faultless

Food is brilliant stunning and the take away is as good as the sit in meal quality

Beautiful

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsMuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent and very family friendly”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We often have our family birthday meals here as with a large number of adults and children, they are particularly accommodating. The service here is splendid - if you say it's a birthday they will put a few banners up and they really can't do enough for you. The food is brilliant and reasonably priced and it's BYO so perfect for us. We all love this place and as the service is so good and attentive you'll never have a problem. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grimsby_Girl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shahi Palace also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Shahi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing