We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rilys

Rilys
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Quality food excellent service always fresh not typical Indian all dishes taste different not every dish cooked in same saucepan!!! Excellent fish menu great value for money. Would only say if you go later get few drunk idiots in there so if you want quiet meal dont go late

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajgpoleprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    53
    13
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Again and again could eat here every week if I could afford it. Good for parties and couples. Excellent service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Worcs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I do like Indian grub, but what I have found is with the cheaper end of the market I am properly stuffed to bursting. With Rilys though the portions are just right and I don't get that blotted feeling after eating.

Rilys is just a tad more expensive than the usual run of the mill curry shop, but definatly worth the extra pennies.

There is a good choice of starters and mains with the usual special thrown in, it's that good that even the wife is keen to go back for a curry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Always pleasant eating experiance I have eaten here many times The menu covers all tastes and the chef will cook special meals at very short notice if one of your guests has a rear allergy , in my case I took a business colleague and she is allergic to coriander which is a main ingredient in Asian food . The chef prepared a special fish dish for my colleague we had to wait but the food experiance wax well worth it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very nice food, the service was great and the decor was very nice. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharmz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rilys also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Rilys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing