We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southcrest Manor Hotel - RESTAURANT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Southcrest Manor Hotel - RESTAURANT”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Invited to 60th Wedding Anniversary 'do'. Excellent three course meal.
Lovely helpful and friendly staff - although service dreadfully slow - have
seen a wounded snail travel faster!
Restaurant has been refurbished and extremely tasteful. General get
together in conservatory after with bar facility. Last lot who owned this
place dragged it down to zzzz status.Present operator obviously trying
very hard to improve matters.
Could not fault the day - Excellent although bit on pricy side.

Room Tip: Don't know as did not use bedroom, just had celebratory meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    233
    106
    34
    26
See reviews for
192
291
29
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting a friend, the hotel staff were ok, fairly friendly and the main hotel was ok, but the room was rubbish, dirty, dated and at least three moths in there! A refurb is desperately needed! Would not recommend to any friends or family. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katejack000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Katejack000,

Firstly let me apologise that you felt your room was not up to the standard you expected, let me assure you this certainly not the norm. I am disappointed that you did not raise your concerns to any of our experienced staff and managers who are on hand too dealt with your problems swiftly, and to your satisfaction.

We pride ourselves on owning a period property, with excellent value rates and adhere to strict housekeeping routines and procedures. I am pleased to announce that our refurbishment programme has just seen another 18 rooms reopen, so are confident that you would change your opinion should we be able to welcome you back to stay with us.

I am delighted that you found the staff friendly; I will ensure that I pass this onto them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Chris Osborne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved the room as we stayed in one of the best ones. The food is excellent and the scenery is beautiful. If you stay here you need to go for a walk in the woods! The only downside is the service. You could be waiting a whole for a drink at the bar. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Helpful, attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. lovely woodland setting with plenty of walks for dog Bed and pillows hard..
Just wonder what the extra £10 per night dog charge covers?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerwithSharPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for a family party, which was well organised, buffet food was good, service was good and staff very pleasant. Only complaint was the temperature in our twin room which we were unable to cool down even with the windows wide open, believe the boilers were next door, did ask for a fan but none available, would be nice if they addressed this issue, other than that the room was fine, clean and reasonable and good prices for all the rooms for b & b. Just need to address the heat issue although if staying in the winter would probably be pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for a wedding. We found the hotel to be adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was an average size although you could hear noise from an adjacent room on the first night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the August Bank holiday on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel was the standard quality for a 3 star but what was exceptional was the hotel staff. They were outstanding, polite, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to assist us in any way they could.

We highly recommend this hotel not because it is of a better standard than any of the other 3 star hotels we have stayed in but because of the amazing staff and their five star attitude. We would definitely go back if we needed to stay in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive room and although there was a wedding reception downstairs with loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,910 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
345 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,207 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Southcrest Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southcrest Manor Hotel

Property: The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Address: Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redditch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Southcrest Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southcrest Manor Hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day at work or sightseeing, so if you are looking for a quiet spot without being too far from anywhere, then The Southcrest Manor Hotel is just for you. Set within 10 acres of private woodland and lawns overlooking the breathtaking picturesque views of the Vale of Evesham, no other hotel near Birmingham can boast such a setting. Our hotel is situated just a short distance from Redditch Town Centre, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and not to mention the famous Counties of Warwickshire and Worcester. Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire, some would say is the historic cultural epicentre of Britain, housing such attractions as Shakespeare's Birthplace, the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwick Castle and Royal Leamington Spa to name but a few. The Southcrest Manor hotel aims to offer value and benefits to all guests, over and above the standard of many of its competitors. We offer inclusive Wedding packages, as well as family packages including entrance tickets to many local attractions. We will provide you with an exemplary personal service and the level of recognition that you deserve. We aim to provide you with a luxurious and relaxed environment within which to conduct your business, whether it is actual business or the business of relaxing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa
The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch, England
Quality Inn Redditch
Southcrest Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing