We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super stay at a lovely hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Southcrest . It s hidden away but it's a little jewel . The food was good and plentiful and the staff helpful . Would definitely stay there again. It 's good value for money too ! S. T. Morris

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STMorriss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, I am very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate the great feedback. We hope to welcome you back to us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 943 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was such a surprise! Great price and fabulous! The hotel was a lot more than I was expecting in arrival, extremely nea to the town center and major motorways yet nestled away in a peace of tranquility. Incredible staff,especially Linda, beautiful restaurant, great gym & sauna facilities and just silence with lovely rooms. I am very much looking forward to staying again. This is the only place you want to ever stay if you are in the region. I cannot say enough good things about it!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank YasminAlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I got married at the Southcrest manor on the 17th, and I have to say, they did an absolutly wonderful job! As I have sever food allergys, and my husband is very sick, we are really quite difficult to cater for, but the hotel staff handled it all very very well, and always with a smile. The rooms were comfy, the food was beautiful, and they made the most special day of my life utterly perfect. I really cant thank them enough, they all went above and beyond for us, and I would recommend them for any important event you are having. If I had had my wedding anywhere else, I know it wouldn't have gone so well, and they even helped me with the bits I'd forgot to do! Also the spa is fantastic and they made myself and my bridesmaids look fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I held a two day workshop last week at the Southcrest.
The meeting room was great and the staff were friendly and helpful.
They have created a warm welcoming atmospher and it was a joy to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BobBattye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Southcrest_Manor, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Satchers,

Firstly thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay at the Southcrest Manor Hotel & Spa, it really is appreciated that you have taken the time to share these with the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted that you had such a relaxing stay and got your holiday off to a good start. I will certainly pass on you kind comments to the staff.

Once again, thanks for your great feedback and we really hope to welcome you both back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Osborne
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good value for money hotel which is clean & friendly. Staff were very helpful & nothing was to much trouble.Breakfast was very nice & freshly cooked for every individual.
Rooms could do with some updating! Hotel grounds are very pleasant & had the opportunity to sit outside with drinks from the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

after staying in this hotel i would highly recommend it if you want somewhere to stay in redditch.
rooms are clean. staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. the food is really good and freshly cooked and well presented. the staff in the restaurant are friendly and attentive.
bar was nice to sit in and well stocked.

the manager even took time to have a chat with us.

did not use the spa on this occasion so cannot comment

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at The Southcrest recently and was really disappointed. I admit the booking was entirely price driven but expected more to be honest. Check-in was fine although it did take the young chap a while to sort out the paperwork. For a minute I worried that he had our booking! Our room was situated in the annexe. Although the room was clean it was also very tired and in need of a refurb. The windows were drafty but if you tucked the curtain into the window cill that sorted that problem! The shower was appalling. You couldn't alter the position and the water virtually dribbled out. When sat on the toilet with the door shut you could see that half of the door frame had been painted and half hadnt! There was a constant noise all night that sounded like a kettle boiling which was really irritating and kept waking us up. Breakfast was nice and the waitress very pleasant and attentive. On checkout I reported the 'noise' issue to the Manager and told him we had had a disturbed night sleep to be told that 'oh thats the room by the spa - sorry!' and then went on to ask me 'apart from that did you have a good nights sleep?' Sorry guys but I wouldn't stay again, your standards have slipped! and I have such good memories of The Southcrest over the years!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
6.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Southcrest Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southcrest Manor Hotel

Address: Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redditch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $46 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Southcrest Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southcrest Manor Hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day at work or sightseeing, so if you are looking for a quiet spot without being too far from anywhere, then The Southcrest Manor Hotel is just for you. Set within 10 acres of private woodland and lawns overlooking the breathtaking picturesque views of the Vale of Evesham, no other hotel near Birmingham can boast such a setting. Our hotel is situated just a short distance from Redditch Town Centre, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and not to mention the famous Counties of Warwickshire and Worcester. Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire, some would say is the historic cultural epicentre of Britain, housing such attractions as Shakespeare's Birthplace, the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwick Castle and Royal Leamington Spa to name but a few. The Southcrest Manor hotel aims to offer value and benefits to all guests, over and above the standard of many of its competitors. We offer inclusive Wedding packages, as well as family packages including entrance tickets to many local attractions. We will provide you with an exemplary personal service and the level of recognition that you deserve. We aim to provide you with a luxurious and relaxed environment within which to conduct your business, whether it is actual business or the business of relaxing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa
The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch, England
Quality Inn Redditch
Southcrest Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing