We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Southcrest Manor Hotel and Spa for my friends wedding on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was clean, comfortable and we could not fault the facilities. Dinner and breakfast were lovely. The staff were friendly, helpful and made sure that the wedding party and guests were well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    233
    107
    34
    26
See reviews for
192
293
29
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

i have stayed at southcrest manor on several occasions, in fact im here right now, the staff are very customer focused helpfull and friendly, the rooms are comfortable clean and spaciouse, very good value for money, food is superb , views are excellent, service is excellent , nothing too much trouble for any of the staff, the hotel is very picturesque and set in beautifull grounds, cant think of any place id rather be right now.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms have the best views of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Were here for a wedding. What a difference to stay in a hotel where the staff are welcoming & courteous, could not recommend this hotel high enough. Location and facilities makes it perfect wedding venue.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding on new year's eve. The hotel itself is simple and quaint but the staff make it a lovely place to stay. They went up and beyond to make the day perfect for the couple and every person that attended and stayed at the hotel enjoyed every second of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My brother had his wedding reception at the hotel on New Years Eve, and what a day / night it was! Michaela Evans the wedding co-ordionator did an amazing job, and made the day so special. Nothing was to much trouble and it was very clear how important the wedding party was to her. Would definately recommend the hotel as a wedding venue. Thank you all for making it a New Years Eve that my family will never forget!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed here in july for a weekend break. the hotel was a lovely old building and the staff were very friendly. the room was on the bottom floor and was just a bit dark with a view of some tree's. we didn't eat or visit the bar so can't comment. at night we got a 5 minute taxi drive into redditch and found a great wetherspoons that was once a cinema and had a lot of history in it about the ''royal enfield'' motorcyle. redditch has a lively little town centre with some good bars and decent nightlife. all in all we had a nice stay at the hotel southcrest manor.

Room Tip: maybe a higher floor will give you more sunlight but it was nice quite on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had our wedding on 27/12/12, we had everything there from the ceremony which was brilliant everything was perfect, the wedding breakfast was lovely couldn't fault it and nor could our 46 guests, the evening topped of the night the resident dj was brilliant and so was the buffet, michala who was our planner did everything we wanted and more, everyone at the southcrest where pleasant and very helpful I would definitely recommend this hotel to have a venue or just to stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mleacock@btinternet.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
347 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
862 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Southcrest Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southcrest Manor Hotel

Property: The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Address: Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redditch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Southcrest Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southcrest Manor Hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day at work or sightseeing, so if you are looking for a quiet spot without being too far from anywhere, then The Southcrest Manor Hotel is just for you. Set within 10 acres of private woodland and lawns overlooking the breathtaking picturesque views of the Vale of Evesham, no other hotel near Birmingham can boast such a setting. Our hotel is situated just a short distance from Redditch Town Centre, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and not to mention the famous Counties of Warwickshire and Worcester. Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire, some would say is the historic cultural epicentre of Britain, housing such attractions as Shakespeare's Birthplace, the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwick Castle and Royal Leamington Spa to name but a few. The Southcrest Manor hotel aims to offer value and benefits to all guests, over and above the standard of many of its competitors. We offer inclusive Wedding packages, as well as family packages including entrance tickets to many local attractions. We will provide you with an exemplary personal service and the level of recognition that you deserve. We aim to provide you with a luxurious and relaxed environment within which to conduct your business, whether it is actual business or the business of relaxing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa
The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch, England
Quality Inn Redditch
Southcrest Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing