We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redolence Spice

Redolence Spice
Ranked #15 of 115 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Contemporary style imbues every part of Redolence Spice, an Indian restaurant on Redditch's Unicorn Hill. Based around a palette of red, white and black, the restaurant's upstairs dining room is entirely modern with leather seating and white tablecloths, airy and bright thanks to large windows and well spaced tables. The atmosphere here at Redolence Spice is comfortable and laid back yet with a hint of formality in the extremely polite service from friendly, informed staff. Trained in restaurants throughout England and Bangladesh, Redolence Spice's head chef has a passion for food and flavours which really comes through in every dish on the Redolence menu, from the more traditional curries to the contemporary additions, with their lighter, healthier feel and delicate spicing. Fish is a particular specialty, freshly prepared for use in less well known but authentic regional delicacies. Extremely affordable, Redolence Spice is an ideal midweek treat for those days when cooking is just too much trouble.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had a delivery this time, delivered on time, quickly, hot and was as good as you get in the restaurant, my favorite Indian restaurant ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    37
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
redditch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

very good indian good food lovely staff good value, cant find any negatives to say about this restaurant, cheff comes out on a regular basis and will prepare any dish if not on the menu

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Birthday party meal for wife and 13 others.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I have been eating in and having takeaway for over 5 years now. The food is amazing regardless if its in the restaurant or taken home. We went for my Wife's Birthday on Saturday with 13 friends and family. The meal was great, the service was brilliant and everyone was really happy. Some of our party had never been before and always go to a restaurant down the road, but now have been converted. Thanks for a great meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leeste16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good consistent , need to know how to get in though”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We have come here a lot for a sper of the moment Corey , the 1/2 and 1/2 dishes are inspired , the staff are always accommodating. The chef oftern pops out to ask if the food is good. A delight

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best chicken Jalfrezi ever..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend and I were in Redditch on business (3rd April 2013) and had heard about this place. Both of us like a good curry and the food here was excellent. I've eaten curries all over Britain and around the world and I have to say if this wasn't the best chicken jalfrezi's I've ever had then it's right up there with the very best of them I've eaten over the last 25 years. The staff were very polite and helpful and the chef popped out to ask what we thought which I thought was a nice touch. I live nowhere near here, but I'll be going out of my way to come back some other time for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HongKongStooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redolence Spice also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Redolence Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing