We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms, lovely staff, don't be put off by the pub.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White Hart Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redditch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Hart Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, lovely staff, don't be put off by the pub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

As a single woman my heart sank when I walked in the bar. It felt like a blokes pub, the sort of place I wouldn't usually drink. But first impressions aren't always right. Everyone was really nice and friendly and the staff went above and beyond in being polite and helpful.

Upstairs the room was beautiful. Clean to the point of being spotless, freshly decorated in a modern style. Lovely white towels, lots of hot water, comfortable bed. Peeking next door, I could see at least two other rooms were as nicely done, so I didn't just get lucky. All the accomodation areas are lovely. Breakfast was standard full english, toast and cereal, plentiful as you'd expect in the Midlands, and average to good quality.

Noise can be a problem in pubs, and on the Friday night I could hear the band playing downstairs. However, it wasn't at a disturbing volume, they didn't play late, and they were actually a very good band! I had no problem hearing the television, or getting to sleep.

Headless Cross is about 15 minutes walk from the station, and has a pharmacy, a Co-op and two good curry houses, so I could get everything I wanted right on the doorstep. Something that can't be said for the big out-of-town chain hotels, or the farmhouse B&Bs. I'd thoroughly recommend this place, and if I come back to Redditch, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask Alex for his nicest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojosbigstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Rooms were nice looked like recently decorated, but we had no hot water or heating the entire stayl! We did complain but were told there was a loss of pressure? We have three young children one being only 8 months old & the outside temp was below freezing so not happy at all, had to get up in the morning & wrap our towels round us to stay warm. Also the music from the bar was blaring till 12am, we could even hear what the dj was saying word for word & we were in the top family room! There were no remote controls for the tv either over all a very disappointing stay ;-(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyfamily008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redditch hotels

Brithdir
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Kerry & Nigel and their family, friends and staff made us, and their other guests, very welcome this New Years Eve and through into the New Year. Rooms were very modern and maintained to a very high standard as were the rest of the pub facilities, the food and the entertainment throughout our stay.

It was great to be able to attend the (very elegant) White Tie & Diamonds evening in the function suite and be able to just walk across the car park and up the stairs to a comfortable bed.

Wouldn't hesitate stay again or to recommend to any other visitors to the area.

Best wishes to everyone we met in Redditch for 2010!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

We stayed in the Queen Room No 6 for two nights and paid £70 per night for B&B. Upon arrival in the late afternoon the bar was very busy with loud drunken men which was really off putting. However once we were taken upstairs the noise died away and the room was really spacious, clean and attractive. The bed was very comfortable with loads of pillows. There was tea and coffee making stuff which we always like. The en-suite was small but perfectly formed. No bath just shower. Only a bar of soap so bring your own products with you.

The breakfast was OK , cereal and a not very appetising full english. The staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

If you need to be in Redditch this maybe a good choice for you, we enjoyed going out to eat and having a drink all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Souxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Inn

Property: The White Hart Inn
Address: Redditch Headless Cross 157 Evesham Road, Redditch B97 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The White Hart Inn Redditch, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing