We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”
Review of La Brasserie

La Brasserie
Ranked #11 of 125 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $65
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: La Brasserie is a unique restaurant venue situated in Kidderminster town centre. The proprietor, Kevin Wilde, offers modern and classical style cuisine with a range of quality dishes and wines to suit all tastes and pockets.Serving modern & classical style cuisine, incorporating two function suites suitable for wedding receptions, private parties, conferences or meetings.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good value set meal, always busy and has nice buzz.Friendly welcome, have visited evening and lunchtime and would recommend both

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    125
    43
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

excellent value for money , good food and good customer service ... i have eaten here on more than several occasions and have been on works outings here also ... the menu is always good and the portion size is just right .... i have taken family and friends from out of town here also ... i would always use this restaurant and can't recommend it enough ...never a bad experience

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sofia123jlassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a party of ten, the staff were friendly and helpful and jovial, the food was first class we worked mainly from the set meal menu which gave different choices of three courses for £20, most opted for the steak which was cooked to perfection and good selection of veg, This is not the cheapest of restaurants but well worth the cost, everyone left happy and satisfied. It seems Kidderminster is not a town with many eating houses, but in my opinion this is the place to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icarusNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Kidderminster”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food in this little restaurant in exceptional. The staff were very friendly, charming and so helpful, and the service was first class. We had booked it for a 65th birthday party, and everyone who worked that night made it such a memorable evening, nothing was too much trouble. We all walked away with big smiles on our faces. If you are ever in Kidderminster visit this little gem and enjoy the warm welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Kidder's Big secret !”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lunch for a birthday celebration.Set price for 3 courses. Considering the large group it was all presented very well and with minimum of fuss. I had prawn cocktail starter which was really good. Then salmon for main course accompanied by lovely vegetables. The dessert was wonderful,lemon posset with blackberries. Really tasty. Table delightfully set up. Great place. Drank mostly water so unable to comment on wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Angieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to La Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing