We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Brasserie

La Brasserie
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $65
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Brasserie is a unique restaurant venue situated in Kidderminster town centre. The proprietor, Kevin Wilde, offers modern and classical style cuisine with a range of quality dishes and wines to suit all tastes and pockets.Serving modern & classical style cuisine, incorporating two function suites suitable for wedding receptions, private parties, conferences or meetings.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I have dined at the La Brasserie many times and always found the experience a good one. We went again last night and plumped for the set menu.Three courses and a glass of wine for £13.95 and the food is always of a high standard. It is advisable to book as it gets very very busy. Many thanks to the staff for always being so friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dud444y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    121
    42
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked a table for 8 people. We all had the evening special, 3 courses & and glass of wine for £13.95.
We all really enjoyed our food, and the service was really good.
Booking is recommended as we had to book 3 weeks in advance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have dined at the La Brasserie many times and always found the experience a good one. The set menu for three courses and a glass of wine is excellent value for £13.95 and the food is if a high standard. Always found the staff friendly and efficient.

It is advisable to book at least two weeks in advance as most evenings they are fully booked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Always had a good meal”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been to La Brasserie many times over the last few years and have always enjoyed the food. The service always seems respectful and polite and I have never been disappointed. Most recently I had sunday lunch there with 5 others. All of us enjoyed the meal and the service was attentive. There is a reasonable delay between courses and you never feel rushed. There were more than enough staff on duty and the manager went from table to table checking if we were okay. The a la carte menu is a bit pricey if you want casual dining tho not so for a special occasion. The set sunday lunch menu was good value at around £15pp.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertM1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for a Sunday Lunch.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First visit with my wife younger son & his partner for a Sunday lunch.Booking previous day simple friendly & helpful.On arrival we were promtply shown a table by a efficient member of staff.We had settled for the Sunday lunch menu ( 3 courses & coffee) there were plenty of choices for all 3 courses & a good variety to chose from.The Restaurant with low oak beams pleasant lighting & decor was busy but the friendly staff were efficient & our drink order was prompt in arrival.Our food order was taken with the same ease by helpful waiting staff.Delivery of each course was not quick but well in keeping with the relaxed atmosphere of what was a very busy Sunday lunchtime.The food was very good, portions generous & nice presentation.The service was excellent anything requested promply actioned.In all this is a good venue for a Suday lunch & offers excellent value.Will be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to La Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing