We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Granary Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
243 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business mid week with 10 colleagues. Accommodation comfortable, nice bar!
Biggest surprise was the food which was first class, really good, and all arrived promptly despite our large party.
Would stay here again without hesitation.
Only criticism I would have would be the shower, no power so not the best, that said, it is my only criticism!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    116
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
89
201
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Granary Hotel and Restaurant provided us with the very special day that we had hoped for. The venue was perfect and looked spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble and everything went like clockwork. The staff were all very professional and Laura, the General Manager who looked after us for the day, was exceptional. We enjoyed a wonderful day, which was personal, formal and relaxed when the situation required it. The food was excellent and was served quickly and professionally to 130 guests effortlessly.
We would recommend The Granary unreservedly. It offers a lovely location and flexible venue that is sure to make your Wedding Day as special as ours was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey525a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in the executive suite, lovely 4 poster, great standard of this room, spacious, nice bathroom (but haven't seen the regular rooms).
Very good english/buffet breakfast included in the price. Cant comment on dinner as arranged to go elsewhere.
Down side - in room 1 which was close to the function room and noise from music went on well into the nite. The other suite wasn't booked and was further away so disappointed they had not been pro active with the allocation. I would have told the receptionist in the morning but she never asked how my stay was and seemed quite disinterested!
Not a complaint but note that although it is rated as best hotel in Kidderminster, check the map as it is a good 10 minute drive from town.

Room Tip: If you get room 1 check if there is a function that nite - if there is make sure you packed the earp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went for lunch with people who like traditional British fare and they are never disappointed with this place. They always go for the lunchtime carvery and their recommendation was good. One of our party has unusual allergies and the staff were very helpful in adapting one of the meals to suit. Our week time lunch at the Granary was shared with a stack of retired people and the way they were all greeted by the staff suggested that this is a regular spot for them. My only quibble was with the coffee, where the only choice was filter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_academic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Went to the granary for our works Xmas meal. Four courses for 24.95 well worth the money, bread and oils to start followed by fantastic food.

Staff are very helpful very polite and willing to help you to decide which main to pick

Followed by tea and a mince pie.

This is the 3rd Xmas I have visited and will be going again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emmag2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

After having a nice meal at our works do we came across a very rude member of staff behind the bar. I was only ordering 4 cokes and this girl became aggressive and very bad tempered and told me I would have to have 4 pints of coke as they only had one single glass but wanted to charge me £3.50.! There should of been more glasses to cater for a party , and to tell me she didn't want to be at work is not my fault either.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jadwick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We highly recommend The Granary Hotel & Restaurant for your wedding. They catered for our reception with over 100 day guests and 130 evening guests. The standard of food was outstanding. The canapés, wedding breakfast and suckling pig were simply delicious. The service was exceptional and everything ran like clockwork – we didn’t have to think about a thing. The room looked absolutely stunning too. Jo was fantastic in the run up to the day and provided lots of ideas, help and reassurance. Laura and her team made it all happen on the day. If you are currently deciding on a venue then we can’t recommend The Granary Hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
3.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary Hotel and Restaurant

Property: The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Heath Lane, Kidderminster DY10 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granary Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Hotel is a modern and privately owned with 16 refurbished en suite bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, a luxurious new Restaurant Bar and Function suites for Weddings and Conferences for up to 200 guests. All bedrooms have Flat Screen TV with Freeview, complimentary Wifi , Tea and Coffee making facilities and modern bathrooms with bath and overhead shower. There is plenty of Free parking with good access as the property is mainly on ground floor level.The property is in a rural location near to the Motorway system and is a perfect base for touring the beautiful Worcestershire countryside and the rich industrial heritage of the West Midlands including the Black Country Living Museum, the Severn Valley Railway and the Ironbridge Gorge Museum. Worcester cathedral and the glorious Malvern Hills are nearby.The well established Restaurant serves a very popular Carvery menu at lunchtime whilst in the evening an A la Carte and Set Dinner menu is available with a particular emphasis on Fresh Fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Granary Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granary Hotel Kidderminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing