We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok..”
Review of Captain Cod

Captain Cod
Ranked #10 of 26 Quick Bites in Kidderminster
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Handy place to eat when leaving the train station. Was busy..Staff seemed welcoming..Chips were ok,had better, had worse..Southern fried chicken dry but edible..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 647SharonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2019

Have been going to Captain Cods for over 11 years. The food is great but on Monday 26th August 2019 I was upset by a member of the serving team who has I was about to leave the restaurant SHOUTED at the top of her voice "ARE YOU GOING TO PAY FOR YOUR MEAL?" the reality was that I had left my wife at the table to get a breath of fresh air it was over 30c in the restaurant. My wife was at the time taking out her card out of her purse to settle the bill . An ignorant ill tempered member of staff questioned my honesty and embarrassed my wife. Not acceptible!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chudlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Excellent value for money and great on taste. I always order the kids meals and for the price I was amazed at the size of the portions and how the kids ate all of it without complaining.
The staff are very welcoming, service is quick, compared to other chip shops ive visited this is by far the best.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scjwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We ate in and today’s meals were excellent and the service amazingly speedy. We visited about a month ago when the food was rather tasteless. However, all that was but a distant memory today - the fish and chips and pie and chips were delicious. Well done

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic fish and chips Great southern Fried chicken.Tasty good portions!
We are definitely going there again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Stylianopoulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Cod also viewed

Hartlebury, Kidderminster
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Hartlebury, Kidderminster
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to Captain Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing