We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not 'probably my favourite' BUT definitely 'my favourite'!”
Review of The Station Inn

The Station Inn
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not 'probably my favourite' BUT definitely 'my favourite'!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to admit I don't/won't eat anywhere else in Kidderminster. Today my hubby and I definitely enjoyed the most delicious of all the Sunday lunches we've ever had at the Station. I had asked for a veggie option previously and today the chef came up with the most gorgeous of dishes I've ever tasted, anywhere....baked spinach,pea and ricotta cannelloni....wow,it was superb! He had the roast topside of beef,usual range of top quality veg. etc followed by banana and Baily's bread and butter pudding with clotted cream icecream and I had jam rolypoly pudding with custard. I still can't believe this extraordinary pub does all this for £10 per person! Their new range of sensibly priced above average wines keeps me and many others happy and content especially as it obviates the need to spend hours in the kitchen!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    44
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At last, brilliant pub and excellent pub grub”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This pub really has turned around in the last 6-8 months and is now a really pleasant place to drink. The food being introduced has attracted so many new faces and that's due to the variety, value for money and excellent fresh home cooking. A great place to stop for a quick bite or even more formal occasions for Sunday lunch which are constantly booked up well in advance. definitely recommend this place, best pub in town by far.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennysd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Lovely pub food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was really quite pleasantly surprised called for lunch and sat in the garden. The food was obviously freshly cooked not cordon bleu but excellent pub food and definitely value for money including the drinks. We both had chicken and bacon salad served with a balsamic glaze and a baked potato, I have had chicken and bacon salad many times and this was one of the best plenty of chicken and bacon and great value at 2 for £10. Staff were really friendly and for pub food I could not fault it. I would not go there for a special occasion but for lunch time or a cheap evening meal I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant value!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to pop in after reading the trip advisor reviews as we are sick of rubbish meals around Kiddy and were not disappointed! We went on a Friday afternoon around 3 so it was quiet but the staff were so attentive and the barman made me a huge hot choccy complete with marshmellows. Hubby had a pint of bitter, not sure which brand but he said it was a great pint! We both decided on a steak baguette with mushrooms and onions at no extra charge which came with a bowl of chips each and a lovely fresh salad. Not like some of these naff salads you get. It was FRESH!! The steak was cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth. We then decided to try the chocolate brownie and ice cream each which was homemade for the bargain price of £2.95! It was beautiful. Equally as good as the one you would get in the Hop Pole in Bewdley that would cost £6! Total for 2 drinks, 2 meals and 2 puds,£22. Can't moan at that! Shame they only serve until 6pm but they do Sunday lunch so will be trying that! All in all, great pub nosh!! Not boil in the bag like you get at Land Oak or Mitre Oak. Home cooked, great value, thank you!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Windylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very inviting and delicious”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a warm, cosy pub/restaurant. Food served is excellent. If I lived nearer I would definitely go back on a regular basis.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Inn also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing