We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were staying in this hotel over the Christmas period for bed and breakfast, and we were very pleased with it. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was very nice with a wide variety to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a lovely situation in an old mill. This is a great value for money and it was very nice here.

Room Tip: We only stayed for 2 nights with inter-connecting rooms, but I should think that all the rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    175
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
261
186
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here as a base for a visit to the West Midland Safari Park, we even bought our tickets (at a small discount) direct from the hotel. The hotel is only small by Premier Inn standards which added to the atmosphere and the staff where excellent. The hotel is in a converted mill so has lots more character than you standard modular mass produced hotels room you sometimes get with Premier Inn. My girls ( 6 & & 7) thought this place was fab and said that they liked “luxury hotels”.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I don't often review but this place and the staff were exceptional during our one night stay 30th December 2012 so I must record my thanks.
We visited the Severn Valley Railway and the location of the Premier Inn is fine for this. The place only opened 9 months ago and the standard of finish in this converted Mill is superb.
The staff were the crowning glory. I have stayed in hotels costing seven time more than this and not had the pleasant service that I received here.
Breakfast was excellent. I hope the management appreciate their staff and keep up the high standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed on Friday 21st December. Easy location to find on the retail park. You have to pay an display but is free 630pm till 830am. We paid for 2hrs when we checked in, which rolls over to the morning so you don't have to get up early to get your ticket.
Is a very quirky old building and the reception & restruant is unusually on the 4th floor!
Stayed in a 3rd floor family room. Very spacious and clean.
We ate at Frankie & Benny's which was next door. Fab with kids.
Comfortable nights sleep had by all once I had rearranged the single beds to be both under the windows instead of 1 in the middle of the room.
Breakfast was fab and staff very very friendly.

Def recommend staying if your going to West Midiands Safari Park, 5 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had to stay in the area for a business trip so booked this Hotel on line Sunday before going. After a very busy day I arrived at this hotel. Parked right outside and booked in. Very friendly and clean. The staff were very helpful and the food was good.
The location is good if you need to do any shopping. Major stores right next door. Parking needs to be paid for but that was only £1.50 i think and that lasted long enough for me to hasve a leisurly breakfast and get away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel and I will use it again, Premier Inns really have got it right, I cant stand plastic hotels, but they get all the basics right, big bedrooms, big bathrooms, comfortable beds and excellent prices, all you need for a good nights sleep, can't comment on any food as we ate out with family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here with friends in December and I was very impressed with the hotel. For the whole two night stay all of the staff were very friendly and pleasant. I can't remember a place I've stayed where every encounter with staff was a good one - they get top marks for customer service and show what it should be like to stay in a hotel!

The room was clean and pleasant with exposed brickwork features (it is a converted mill) which was a nice touch. The buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty and the evening meal we had there was fine. Children were welcome and when we had an issue (a loose connection in our card reader so the lights went off) it was addressed courteously and promptly.

The only issue is having to pay for parking on the retail park car park - it can work out quite expensive and you need to work out your hours so you don't overrun.

Overall, a really pleasant stay and we will certainly return. Thanks all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuttlefish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing