We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Travelodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Kidderminster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Booking was easy using the online service, which is of the best. The reception staff were warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and felt like home. I didn't take advantage of the food. All staff were of the very best and give a good credit to the company.
I had left my phone by mistake and a male receptionist saved my brothers life in a medical emergency when he retrieved a phone number for me after fetching the safe key to access my phone from his manager who was offsite. For that he has my eternal gratitude.
I definitely recommend this hotel, they care.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddywhack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Its not very often i can go into a Travelodge and receive such a warm friendly welcome,but Cherrie ,Emilline and her staff are excellent front of house hosts, making us feel welcome.The rooms are clean and fresh,my only qualm was the bathroom was cold. Free parking close to the town centre and easy to find.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn2hurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Cheap and clean, 24hour reception which is great when coming back from party, very convenient location, near the centre of town and the football club. There is a pub next door but unfortunately it is not open for breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

A very clean room and bathroom, good size, a comfy bed, all as expected from a Travelodge.
Fantastic and friendly service on the front desk at check in.
Different point, the pub across has great food.and 241 deals.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice Travelodge, very clean, free car parking, comfy bed and new fittings.The only problem very cold bathroom and lack of hot food i.e. breakfast dinner etc on site but the price I suppose made up for this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andrew z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent due to circumstance, Emiline, Sherrie, Steven and Co were all brilliant , service second to none , what can I say , very professional, and when they realised the circumstances were very understanding and accommodating, , helping us in every way they could, down to bringing us glasses to have a drink !! Would recommend kiddy travelodge to all my friends ..... Friendly.happy place ...... With.a lovely pub across the road called the watermill.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly giving sound information about local shops and services. Great value no frills hotel - recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.6 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
517 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
1,003 reviews
2.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kidderminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kidderminster

Address: Park Lane, Kidderminster DY11 6TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kidderminster 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kidderminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing