We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”
Review of Sher-E-Punjab

Sher-E-Punjab
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

On Saturday we had 6 friends round for supper and sher-e-Punjab provided a brilliant selection of starters and mains at very reasonable prices. Their customer service, attention to detail and prompt delivery were excellent and we will certainly use them again. Thank you very much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richard1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    65
    14
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our local restaurant which we often use as a takeaway. Service is always very professional & polite. We're always made to feel welcome. Service & quality is equally good when eating in too. We've not had a bad meal from here yet. They also serve draught Cobra which I enjoy whether I'm eating in or waiting for my takeaway. My only issue would be that the lighting could be dimmed a little in the dining area for a more cosy atmosphere - a truelly minor thing which in no way reflects on quality or service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UltimateGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitpon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top top service and food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is fantastic, i dont often do reviews on curry houses as i on over night stops with work and can never remember the names. But this one I dug out the receipt before i do my expenses. It is the 2nd time I have eaten here and everyone in Kidderminster raves about it. The menu is built for everyone and special request are met. I asked for my dish Koslaka extra hot - no proplem. I also asked for lemon rice that is not on the menu - no problem.
I had 3 courses - popadoms - starter - main - nan and rice and 2 pints all under 20 quid.
so to recap the service is fantastic - the price is amazing - the quality is brilliant ( and I am not easily please) and i cant wait to go back to kidderminster for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We've eaten here on an annual basis when we are in Kidderminster, yet the owner always remembers us!

Staff are friendly, attentive and customise our choice of menu to our preferences.

Particularly like the little touches of exotic fruit with starters; carved veg in the mains (like the Chinese do); and wide choice on the menu which is different from the mainstream.

A little pricier from the norm but freshly made and full of flavour and tender meat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First Takeaway”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Having eaten in on numerous occasions, decided to have a takeaway for the first time last Wednesday. Unfortunately, I am forced to agree with WorcestershireAlison that the quality of the takeaway food is pretty grim. It simply took ages to arrive, thrown together and definitely up to "eat in" standard and way overpriced. Eat in or take away - its the same price. Bizarre!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dud444y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-E-Punjab also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to Sher-E-Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing