We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change”
Review of Mitre Oak

Mitre Oak
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Hartlebury
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice change”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The food i had last night was very good so was my partners and the service was good to, the only complait i have is that before i had even got my coat off i was pounced on by the waitress for a drinks order, it didnt give me time to sit and relax,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    86
    64
    41
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

omgg just moved into the area as its our local was horrified (as car park is always rammed thought it may be good) on our arrival who appeared to be the management was giving a member of staff a dressing down or team building in front of us, very hostile welcoming blunt no social skills food is basic 2 for 1 rip off micro stuff one plate arrived at the table before my father got back from the bar warm lager ash in glasses oh kids watch out for the spike in the patio area move on poison dwarf KRO

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lime944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can be good depends on the staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I agree with everyone else's reviews and I think it depends on the staff who are on duty from the kitchen to the front of house.
The manager needs replacing which I believe is just a matter of time or should be depending on the brewery line management.
At times the food is good and at others you'd be forgiven in thinking you were in a completely different establishment.
The waiting staff are superb well have been each time we've visited. The only reason why we've been here a couple of times recently is that it is local and convenient. However we wont be going on a regular basis.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suehanstone36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“completely useless”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

went here for my daughters birthday the battle axe of a manager was very rude to us. went to buy drinks and the attitude of her as if she was doing us a favour,i told we have come for a meal and i told her her manners were terrible and we were leaving,she laughed at us and said dont bother coming back,she really upset our evening as has my daughter is disabled it really affected her.i emailed marstons never got a reply the owners are just as bad as their managers.please be warned when you go for a meal you may get the same kind of service we had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank martin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport-on-Severn
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another good lunch”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went in after we collected our Christmas Tree with friends for a spot of Sunday Lunch. Food was good and service was fast enough ten though it was very busy. We have always had good meals here and will be back, its good value for money. I think people should remember its 2 for 1 and you get what you pay for, if you keep this in mind, it good quality food for a good price and you get what you pay for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahmCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitre Oak also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Romsley, Worcestershire
 
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Mitre Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing