We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgraceful ”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tap House

The Tap House
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Hartlebury
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Under New Management Relaxed friendly country pub and Restaurant with on site micro brewery, Serving a great range of home brewed ales.Complimented by a wide range of Home cooked food at great value for money. Bar with separate Dining area, also suitable for private Dining and Functions.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disgraceful ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

"Today's Special" advertised throughout the pub as well as menu's on tables, went to the bar at 13:05 to order food and get the response "we're not serving food" extremely poor customer service.

Helpful?
7 Thank Kimberlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    38
    13
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This pub is beautiful,the staff are lovely and chatty, the food was brilliant we had two steaks which one was medium rare and the other one was rare we will be coming back very soon as we have never had a steak where it has not been burnt or not been as cooked as beautiful as this place,really happy with the tap house and hope it brings more people in,amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakesi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the taphouse”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

we returned to the taphouse (the old ticket office),to find it had changed ownership again,the last time we visited we had an amazing meal and was suprised to find a brand new menu on offer. We decided to give it a bash!!!....and was amazed how excellent the food was,there was 4 of us eating and all had steak sizzlers(somethin different to the norm).steaks were cooked perfect for us on a bed of onions and real chips tasted great to.
Needs more on the menu though,but was told a new specials menu is soon to be ready.Great value for food...will come again soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Tap House - sadly no longer the Ticket Office”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Ticket Office used to a top rate restaurant in Hartlebury. It was rescued by 'The White Hart' for a while when it was worth going to, but recently it has become part of a chain called 'The Tap House'.

We thought it was worth giving it a try but we wish hadn't. The drinks were expensive and the food was some of the worst we have had at any pub. The lasagne I ordered was so burned and unrecognisable that I do not know how they had the cheek to serve it up at all. We heard people after us trying to order food who were told there was no chicken and no steak (this on a menu of only a few items). When we tried to pay there were items on our bill we had not ordered! The building itself remains pleasant and attractive but there is nothing else now to recommend it...certainly not the language of the customers. While we were there, with children present on other tables, one customer yelled out to a friend. 'Hey you ****ing ****hole' as a means of greeting. We left as soon as we could never to return. It is such a shame that this place has declined to the point where it has become third rate. Hartlebury has a decent pub at 'The White Hart' in the village but there is definitely room for another pub and restaurant, but on this experience, 'The Tap House' isn't it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank HungryFamily_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a slightly odd place but I must say they serve a mean sandwich. Delicious bread, ample filling and a generous side salad. It was very quiet and so a good place to catch up with a friend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap House also viewed

Hartlebury, Kidderminster
Hartlebury, Kidderminster
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing