We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Boot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The room (4) was gorgeous! The website photos dont do it any justice! Just stayed for one night to break up a long journey, but fell in love with it! The evening meal was amazing. For mains we had lamb steak on the hot stone and a cod cowder dish. Some of the nicest food we have ever eaten! Both decent sized portions too! All the staff were lovely, very approachable and welcoming. Breakfast was good, selection of fruits, yogs and cereals plus a nice mixture of hot breakfast to choose from too.
Very sad we dont live 150miles closer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ng_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    21
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
96
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Was recommended this place by a friend as she had, had a lovely Sunday lunch there. I went in the week with a friend. It took a while to find it even with Sat nav. The staff were really nice and would do everything in their power to make your meal enjoyable. We chose to eat the "slaber" which is a hot slab with your choice of meat or fish for you to cook to your taste. It was amazing singular experience I've never seen before and the Aberdeen beef I had tasted fantastic. It was reasonable price as well but I'd go there mainly for a treat not an everyday. We also liked that we weren't rushed with our food some country pubs try and get you out by 10pm but sometimes you want to sit and natter. This place didn't do that which we as loved about this place.would recommend this place to friends and family. Thank you for a lovely evening The Boot Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilouS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Once again we have been for a meal at The Boot, it was a very busy Saturday night but even so the welcome was friendly, the staff attentive, and the meal excellent. I thought we would have a delay in service as the pub was full, but our meal arrived promptly, beautifully presented and as usual delicious. There were four of us and we found ourselves enjoying a very convivial evening in lovely surroundings with superb food - what more could you ask!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheztig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I found the Boot inn on the Internet as I was looking to take my mrs away for the wk end, and had friends we was meeting in Worcester. When we arrived the staff at the Boot could not do enough for us even helping unload luggage from the car.

Upon arrival we was given room 4 which was very clean with lovely decor. The beds at the Boot are extremely comfy and we had a very good nights sleep.

On our first night we booked into the restaurant where I had a steak on the stone which was by far the best piece of steak I have tasted, which you can simply cook to your own taste on your hot stone. My mrs had the steak and ale pie which she absolutely loved, so much that we went back there to eat on our 2nd night!

Our overall experience of The Boot Inn was exceptional and we will definitely be returning in the future, I would also recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T6NKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Only stayed one night, had dinner and B&B. Good food, very generous portions. Friendly, helpful staff. Very busy restaurant (it was a Saturday), had been advised to book table for dinner when booking B&B which was useful. Breakfast served in same room as dinner, again good choice with generous portions. Car park is small for such a busy place. Free wifi, was given code, but couldn't get anything!. Small TV with free view, free selection of dvd's in basket to choose from.
Fair size bedroom, spotlessly clean, super soft pillows, but we had a rock hard mattress, so had little sleep. If they changed it to a comfortable mattress they would have an 'excellent' 5*.

Room Tip: Rooms 1& 2 on ground floor, if you have difficulties with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillworkingyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eauze, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at The Boot for the first time this weekend, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Charming and helpful hosts, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and delicious food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in this area then look no further. As so many other reviewers have said the people who run the Boot Inn are very friendly and attentive. We were only in the area for one night but wish now that it could have been more.
Impossible to find fault with our room or the food.
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flyford Flavell
5.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
991 reviews
8.1 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
529 reviews
9.6 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
997 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bulls Head Inn
The Bulls Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Inkberrow
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Property: The Boot Inn
Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing