We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable stay at the The Boot Inn”
Review of The Boot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Second time staying at the Boot Inn in Flyford Flavel, Worcs....2 nights stay while attending a local event. As last year, warm & friendly welcome from staff, good selection of beers, cosy bar, immaculate rooms with coffee/tea-making facilities/bikkies/water. Great evening meal & breakfasts, quiet country location, ample parking....nothing more needed for an ideal B&B stay...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northcardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Many have already said how good this pub is. Well it's all true. Great friendly welcome. Room 5 very well appointed and very good value.
A very good selection on the menu. Chicken ceasar salad and sizzling lamb steak as mains was all fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just had a two night stay. Lovely old building. Plenty of parking space. Very comfortable spacious rooms, traditional decor with brew facilities. The whole place is immaculately clean. We had a warm welcome from the management and staff who are all very friendly and helpful. A substantial breakfast set us up for the day. The restaurant menu is excellent and the food there is delicious. The cosy bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day. This was our second visit and won't be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just arrived home from spending a 2 night stay at "The Boot Inn"
Management and staff really friendly, food and accommodation were all excellent.
Room 4 décor was to high standard and the bed was very comfortable.
We will certainly be spending a second visit in the near future.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Bob and Sandra Ellis

Newquay

Cornwall

Room Tip: We had no problem with room or where it was located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent 2 nights there recently. Its an old building with lots of character. Sound proofing isn't as good as a modern building would have but I never found it a problem. The management and staff are very friendly and provide great service with a smile There is an excellent menu - I had chicken breast stuffed with smoked cheese and parma ham in a mushroom sauce - absolutely wonderful and cooked to a very high standard. Prices are a little higher than normal pub food (£13 for the chicken) but it is far better than normal pub food.

I will definitely be booking in again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

WE found this as a near half way stop off between Fife and Devon.What a find! The room was first class at a very reasonable rate. The choice in the restaurant was wide and when it came it was brilliant. After eating we were joined in the bar by some very friendly locals and had some good banter We would hope to be back. Charlie and Christine

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Boot for 2 nights. I can only agree with the past reviewers, this Inn is wonderful. We arrived late on Friday night and were made to feel very welcome both by the staff and by locals. We enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. The room was spacious and well fitted out with a nice en-suite bathroom and was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with a full English but also fruit, yoghurt and cereal. Last night we ate in the restaurant which was again wonderful. The place was packed so I was glad we had booked. The menu was varied and it all looked nice but we treated ourselves to the fillet steaks which you cook yourself on the hot stones. The quality of the steak was wonderful. All in all we loved our time at The Boot Inn and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which had a really comfortable bed but I am sure the other rooms are just as goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flyford Flavell
5.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
5.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
6.9 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
632 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bulls Head Inn
The Bulls Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Inkberrow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing