We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my fish n chips were great”
Review of The Boot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We fully recommend this pub. The room we stayed in is very pretty and everything was spotless, the food was excellent and the staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: some ground floor bedrooms ideal for disabled visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the boot for one night and I have to say the experience was brilliant, top marks all round. The staff were more than helpful, just a very enjoyable night away. I would defiantly book again.
Charley

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We met friends for a meal in the restaurant, unfortunately the conservatory was full and on a nice summers evening the restaurant was a bit gloomy. The menu is quite extensive and reasonably priced but I think we made the wrong choice by ordering fish and chips. The chips were advertised as cooked three times but they were overcooked, limp and soggy sitting in a pool of oil,the fish although a large portion was also overcooked, the tartare sauce was bland. Our friend ordered salmon and this looked good complete with garlic potatoes and vegetables. When the waitress cleared the plates she did ask if we had enjoyed the meal but when I said I had found mine greasy she said 'was that the fish and chips, that's ok then' not the reply I had expected. I think we may have been unlucky but will not be in a rush to return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Last minute to break a journey trip. Very pleased we did. Excellent food. Excellent room and very friendly helpful staff. A fantastic experience and well worth the money. This was a fitting end to a fantastic short break and made the journey home part of the holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We met up with friends who made a booking on the internet. We received a warm and friendly welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean, tidy and very comfortable. We stayed there for 2 nights and had a lunch on arrival , our evening meals and full English breakfast. The food was superb, and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar and would most definitely stay at the Boot Inn again. We would recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Found this place by chance, what a bonus. We arrived to a lovely welcome and shown to our room (number 2). Spotlessly clean and tidy, plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Went for a quick drink in the bar before exploring the countryside. Arrived back and went down for dinner. What can I say to encourage you to try this place. Meals were faultless. The warm goats cheese with pear and walnut salad was super. We both then chose sizzling platters. I had the fillet steak and my husband the lamb steak. Both were served with little pots of dips/chutneys and came with either chips and onion rings or sauteed potatoes and vegetables. we saw other meals come out which looked just as good and we have promised we will be back to try some of them in the near future. Well done to all the staff, Jack, you are a star!!!!!

Room Tip: i dont think you can go wrong!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Boot inn. Rooms very comfortable. With a country chic feel and spotless. Great food. Bar nice and cosy. Convenient for Worcester, Evesham and Stratford on Avon. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range: $93 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing