We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four friends and a wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fladbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avon Reflections B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Fladbury B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four friends and a wedding”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent pre and post wedding stay. The view was amazing, breakfast was tailored to preference, very friendly and helpful hosts, even sent my left-behind nighty by post without asking. Would stay again for a start of narrow boat holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raija2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Well worth a visit. A fantastic B & B in a great location with wildlife everywhere to watch. Highly recommended and the food at the Chequers Inn was excellent too. The ducks know exactly when breakfast time is (not that there was much left over to give them from ours).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyspins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable family room with a very comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good, and the views from the room were fantastic. Shower was great, nothing to fault. Easy to find, with good parking. Not here long enough to explore the village pubs, sadly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y6WRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I chose to stay at Avon Relections B&B, Fladbury for its location.When I look for holiday accomodation I don't want somewhere in a busy town but I don't want to be in the middle of nowhere either. I like a village with a couple of pubs and to be near water - sea, lake or river. Then there has to be wildlife. I know I seem to be fussy but Avon Reflections fitted the bill.......and more.

My husband and I were warmly welcomed by Caroline and Steve and were treated to afternoon tea in the guest lounge overlooking their beautiful garden which slopes gently down to the river Avon. I am coeliac and had emailed ahead to ask if it would be okay to bring my own gluten free breakfast cereal. I was delighted to discover that Caroline had baked a gluten free cake and very nice it was too!
As we were chatting and drinking our tea a squirrel came right up to the window and peered inside.There had been a possible otter sighting in the garden, Steve kindly lent me binoculars but I was not lucky enough to see the otter or kingfisher. However the garden is swarming with birds and you really don't know where to look first.

We stayed in the Riverside room which has a veranda - chairs are provided to take out (which would have been lovely if it had been warmer).
The room is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented using locally sourced produce.
It is the first time ever I have been given gluten free bread in a B&B - I always have to just do without.
Also I must mention Carolines home made jam - it was amazing.
I would like to refer to a previous reviewers comments regarding the toasting station which I think was rather harsh. In our opinion this is a better system than being served toast when you are not ready for it. It only takes a couple of seconds and you have piping hot toast - simples.

We crammed a lot into our days but dined every evening at The Bell Cropthorne, which has an excellent gluten free menu,
The 2 pubs in Fladbury The Anchor and The Chequers were great to pop into before going back to our room

We had a lovely stay and will go back again as it was "just our cup of tea"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zavazah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Superb view of River Avon from Riverside Room. Owners very accomodating, friendly and willing to help with any requests. Fladbury is a pretty old style English village with a couple of pubs which serve food within easy walking distance of Avon Reflections. Also for a gastronmic experience try The Old Chestnut Pub in Lower Moore a couple of miles away.
We very much enjoyed staying at Avon Reflections and will do so again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Riverside Room with a balcony that overlooks the River Avon about 50 yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed with our three children aged 15, 5 and 4 on 24th November. We were made very welcome by Steve and Caroline and the ginger cake which we demolished on arrival was a generous addition to our tea. We found the guest sitting room very useful, because we stayed in there after the younger children had gone to bed and could enjoy our evening without disturbing them. Our hosts were very tolerant of our lively little boys and air-headed teenager, who managed to mislay her room key on departure, and this helped Mum and Dad relax too, on our weekend away.
The location, both with respect to two nice pubs within easy walking distance and the view of the river (and flooded water meadows beyond), is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. It is a pleasure to welcome such a nice family and to hear that our location, facilities and cakes are so appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Afternoon tea on arrival quite pleasant. Exposed office was a complete mess I should not see.Room was small and basic . Bathroom dated complete with ground in dirt.

A disturbed nights rest due to in house guest emergency and no one present or even a contact number led to a ruined weekend. no remorse shown next day in fact somewhat cheeky and rude. Breakfast was ok. Self service for toast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkthestayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We welcome comments from our guests, which we always review and take action on where we think we can improve.

This arising (back in May) was the first medical emergency experienced involving a guest, although it is something we have trained for. It is therefore, unfortunate that it should happen on a rare occasion when we were out for the evening. Thankfully, the 'first on the scene' guests had professional training and were well able to assist the elderly lady, who's 80 year old husband had suffered a stroke.

We were pleased to learn a week later, when the wife returned to thank us, that with the arrival of an ambulance in less than 10mins and early treatment, her husband was making a good recovery.

We were sorry and surprised to learn that this incident had such a negative affect for this guest and don't feel that our dealings were anything other than professional and friendly, as they were with all our other guests, who remained largely unaware of it.

Our contact details, including mobile phone number, are at the head of every page in our Guest Information Pack (in each room) and at the foot of our flyers in the reception hall and on the reception desk. We will however, consider a more prominent way of displaying this.

We run Avon Reflections B&B in our 1970's family home, which was designed as 'open plan', to take full advantage of the magnificent views. This does however, result in work areas being equally open to view.

The referenced guest room is our only 'budget' room 'Millpond' which can be seen on our website. It benefits from the large original 1970's family bathroom being en-suite and whilst this is meticulously cleaned every day, it does show some signs of aging and will be updated in the coming months, in line with our other rooms.

We are pleased to provide an 'unlimited DIY toast bar' as a small part of our breakfast offering, as this allows guests to select their choice of toast when desired, cooked to their own taste and without waste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fladbury
1.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
956 reviews
3.3 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
498 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Fladbury
84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Avon Reflections B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Reflections B&B

Property: Avon Reflections B&B
Address: 8 Old Rectory Green, Fladbury WR10 2QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Fladbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fladbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Centre B&B with stunning views over the River Avon and surrounding countryside. En-suite Twin, Double and Family Rooms with one Ground Floor. Locally sourced breakfast and easy walk to nearby pubs and restaurants. Guest lounge and breakfast room overlooking river garden. Boat Trips, Launching and Mooring. Handy for the Cotswolds, Malvern Hills, Evesham, Pershore, Worcester, Cheltenham, Stratford-upon-Avon and Upton upon Severn, whilst only forty five minutes from Birmingham Airport and Central Birmingham. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing