We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a steak”

Hoss's Steak & Sea House
Ranked #18 of 109 Restaurants in Indiana
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Description: Hoss’s Steak and Sea House is a family restaurant featuring fresh-cut steaks, seafood, and tender chicken entrees…all cooked to order!Enjoy our fresh and wholesome Soup & Salad Bar with homemade soups, just-baked breads, fresh fruits, delicious desserts, and soft-serve ice cream. We feature a fun menu for kids and offer family-style banquets in our comfortable banquet rooms
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place for a steak”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I always enjoy Hoss's for a good steak. But their soup and salad bar is excellent. The best chicken noodle soup around and great garlic bread. Nice atmosphere too. A little pricey, but not out of line.

Helpful?
Thank momoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Home, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“After Glow party.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our group held our after show party here. We each ordered from the menue. Even though there were over 30 of us we had prompt and curteous service. Food and drink where good. Refills were done in a timely manner. Enjoyed the salad bar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nanashaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be careful, their salad bar will make you sick.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Last time I was there, I ordered the salad bar and a baked potato. Never got the potato, despite asking the waitress about it twice. Mentioned it to the hotess upon leaving and she didn't seem to care. About 20 minutes later, I started to get HORRIBLE stomach cramps. Spent the rest of the day sick as a dog.

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The soup and salad bar is the best in Indiana, the bread is warm and
delicious. Good eating

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Quantity Not Quality”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We just visited last week after over a year. It's the same dark decor...no major changes in the decor for over 20 years except new carpeting. If you have a family and enjoy an all you can eat trough, this is the bomb. Here you order an entree and then help yourself to salad bar, soups, bread, and desserts. You will come away with your tummy full, but it's definitely quantity, not quality. Steaks taste like they've been marinated in a tenderizer. Soups and steaks are overly salted. Dessert bar is the best with soft serve ice cream, brownies, etc. This place is popular for families looking for something a little special but not wanting to break the budget.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing