We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another overpriced hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Indiana
Pentwater,MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another overpriced hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Another overpriced craphole in Indiana. The beds sag, the walls are dirty, the carpet is worn. $70 a night is way over priced, but all the hotels in this town are. It isn't any better than the Four Flags Inn, except bigger rooms.

Room Tip: Good luck on hotels in this town, they are all rip offs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
42
12
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here from 10/5/12 and 10/6/12 It happened to be IUP homcoming weekend but we
were here for my cousins wedding. The hall ways especially on the 2nd floor smelled very strongly of cat urine. The good news was the rooms did not smell of cat urine. The reception area also had a very fowel odor. The breakfast was english muffins, coffee and juce. We did not want ot have it because of the bad oder. No fruit, no yogurt. Terrible. The night clerk on the 6th was so rude. We wanted to speak to the owner. Ofcourse we did not. He said we could leave and he would refund our money, knowing we had no where to go because everything was booked. We will not stay here again. It seems there has to be health code violations here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indiana hotels

Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place was gross. Look elsewhere. The employees were constantly standing at the entrance smoking. If you do decide to stay there, check your bill. They over-charged us with a higher rate than quoted at time of making the reservation and added on a safe charge.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatGrahanBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room had a very musty odor. The carpet actually had a gritty feel to it. The hotel looked to be very run down and needs some major work. By the time we realized the poor conditions , we were unable to find another hotel nearby due to an event. If there was another opening elsewhere we would have been out of there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank ELON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived late on the 10th of Sept with a reservation. We have stayed here 20+ times over the last 6+ years. My wife was using the toilet on the second floor and had liquid drip on her head. She looked up and saw a crack in the ceiling with steady drops of water or sewage from the bathroom above. There was a 3 foot water spot around the crack. Water stains were also in the wall. The toilet paper holder had rusted--therefore the leak had been there awhile. I reported the problem and asked for another room--there was no other room. I asked to speak to the manger--there was no manger. I asked to speak to the owner. He wouldn't talk to me. I was told through the clerk on duty that they wouldn't find me another room somewhere and I had to leave. The clerk told me that it wasn't sewage and the leak was fixed. Must have been there awhile. As we were leaving (my wife in her pajamas), the clerk said let me make a call for you and finally said she was sorry. We went to the Comfort Inn and will continue to do so. This appears to have been a known problem and hadn't been taken care of. There was no review for attitude but it was terrible as well.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsburg, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My son attends Wyotech and I stayed here the first night of my visit with him. At first, the room seemed in good condition for the money but as I was just falling asleep, I opend my eyes to the sight of a bug crawling across my pillow. Needless to say, I spent the rest of the night tossing and turning. I woke up many times to examine the bed for more creepy crawlers. Never again...The last two nights were spent at the Holiday Inn in Indiana, PA. The Holiday Inn was so much cleaner, more comfortable, and NO creepy crawlers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelbert22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Had to stay here our second night since the Comfort Inn was booked. It's decent - clean, the people were friendly. Definitely not the Taj Mahal. Typical Super 8. Cheap and basic. No complaints.

Room Tip: Had to move rooms to get internet - seems like the rooms in the middle get a better signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank presqueislepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 8 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 8 in Indiana
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn
Address: 111 Plaza Rd, Indiana, PA 15701-3264 (Formerly Indiana Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking Best Western Indiana, PA hotel is located in a convenient spot off Highway 422 just three miles from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the Jimmy Stewart Museum. The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are traveling for business or need accommodations for a family reunion. Start your day with a free full hot breakfast in our dining area then plan the day's activities with the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Indiana, PA has a lot to offer the leisure traveler. Miles of walking, hiking and biking trails can be accessed just yards from the front door, and Yellow Creek State Park offers boating, hunting, hiking and even a beach. You can learn about the heroic and active life of one of America's favorite sons at the Jimmy Stewart Museum. Don't miss the variety of events that take place at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the 24 hour business center, free high-speed Internet and access to copy and fax services. Come stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn and see what makes us stand out among the other hotels in Indiana, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from a name you trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Super 8 Hotel Indiana
Super 8 Indiana
Super Eight Indiana
Indiana Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing