We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during college visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indiana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Certificate of Excellence
Bethel Park, United States
1 review
“Stay during college visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Indiana, PA Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel with easy access to Indiana University of PA, restaurants, shopping and town. The facility and grounds were very well kept, the staff was very accommodating and the room was great. My experience at this hotel was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    114
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
211
49
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. Staff was very helpful. I worked in the room one day & they were very understanding with room cleaning. It was great. Only issue we had was Wi-Fi reception. The signal strength was low so we kept dropping off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall, this hotel was an excellent bargain. It was in close proximity to our friend's home and easy to locate in town. This hotel lived up to our high expectations for a Hampton Inn. The two relatively minor complaints regarding no bathroom fan and a room thermostat that was a little tricky to regulate, did not affect our overall satisfaction. We will continue to stay at Hampton Inns when possible in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 421Mike389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not only does this hotel have the best rooms and amenities in Indiana PA, they also have a thoughtful and helpful staff. Thanks to Lona and Jody who were so kind during my stay.

I used their pool (very clean), hot tub (also clean & great temperature), and their large, well-equipped gym. On the 3rd floor of the hotel, there is a coin washer and dryer. The Front Desk was happy to make change since it takes quarters only.

The college town of Indiana has some other chain hotels, but I have heard horror stories about the quality of their rooms. If you drive by, they look plain scary and from another time!

This Hampton Inn is very new and immaculate and extremely convenient to the college. There is a Hampton Inn in Blairsville that I stayed at before that was very nice, but it was 17 miles from the college. This location was very good and the staff made it perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffnEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

enjoyed our stay very much will stay here on our next visit to the area. breakfast was great, staff very nice to us. overall very enjoyable. bathrooms need to have exhaust vents. the whirlpool sets & floor is very rough on your feet & can snag your bathing suit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, PA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Attending commencement at IUP, we enjoyed an excellent stay at this Hampton Inn. Excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent staff, and everything we expect from a Hampton Inn. Although our son graduated from IUP, we will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJLFES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The overall experience was very good. The pool and fitness center was nice. The hotel staff should have a designated area for smoking and not in front of the lobby entrance. I would stay there again if I were to visit Indiana, PA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
185 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
24.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indiana

Property: Hampton Inn Indiana
Address: 1275 Indian Springs Rd, Indiana, PA 15701-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing