We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indiana
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

we stay at the very best hotels on our trips...four seasons,fairmont,hyatt...stayed at the hampton inn after reading great reviews so we could be in close proximity to IUP to move our son in to college.it was a very comfortable stay. the hotel is new and well kept. bed and sheets comfortabel. clean. fitness room, pool and wp nice. service friendly. free breakfast makes this a bargain. we will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit our son at iup.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 434 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although I work in Indiana, PA, I have stayed here a handful of times when the snow storms were too much for my 1.5 hour commute back home. I am a member of their loyalty program and this location is the reason why I love the Hampton Inns. It is welcoming, clean and modern. The pool and whirlpool are well maintained. I enjoyed the cozy room and bed. And having fresh cookies waiting for you upon arrival provides a little touch of home.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room on the 1st floor which was right by the business center and pool and no other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Anytime I have slept at a Hampton Inn, I never want to leave. Rooms are clean and appealing, "Beds are the most comfortable for a hotel...like sleeping on a cloud and you never want to leave!". Anytime I plan a trip...I will look for a Hampton Inn to stay at!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A perfectly adequate hotel for a business trip- complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. The Wi-fi can be a little slow at times, but other than that no complaints. The fee cookies each night are fantastic. Will defintely stay at this hotel again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is clean, modern, well equipped for the business and lesiure traveler, and provides the best free breakfast I've ever had. The rooms are fully upgraded with granite counters and MORE than enough outlets in both the bathrooms and desk areas which makes for a comfortable and convenient stay. The rooms were clean and the Wi-Fi worked most of the time. The breakfast was great and provided hot options like scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, bagel toppers, etc. It's always nice to have more than a piece of toast for breakfast. Overall our stay was great and I would recommend this hotel if you're ever in the Indiana, PA area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The king-size bed was extremely comfortable. Furniture was very modern and I felt that the cleanliness of the room was excellent. Also has a nice continental breakfast available. Also had lots of TV channels to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Indiana, PA for the second occasion this fall -- we come to watch college football. The Hampton Inn is located in the southern end of town, and we have found it to be a clean, pleasant, quiet, and have a friendly staff. The free breakfast was hot and plentiful. Lots of parking!

We felt the Hotel was a good value for the money!

Room Tip: Both times we stayed, the rooms were clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
203 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
24.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indiana

Address: 1275 Indian Springs Rd, Indiana, PA 15701-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing