We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indiana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were passing thru the area and landed here at this hampton. It is a very clean, nice hotel. the pillows were great. The amenities are excellent. My daughter swam in the pool, which was clean and the towels are right there. The workout room is fantastic, I think there were three treadmills, two elipticals and even wieghts. best workout room i have seen in a long time. The breakfast was very good. My only complaint is in our room, the AC didn't work very well. The temp had to be down to 64 before it kicked on and believe me it was not 64 in the room. We shoudl have complained but it was late and i was too tired. So make sure you check the AC before you get all settled in and comfy. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    110
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
207
48
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are new and clean, as are the linens. The location is somewhat central and breakfast is great. This hotel has the BEST gym I've ever seen in a Hampton. The lobby is newe and nice and parking is generally convenient. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicer Hampton Inns...great room amenities, good location. Although no complaints on staff, seems Front Desk staff could be "warmer"....walking by desk they seem to never notice you. Management did respond professionally to a concern and do seem to care about guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Visited this hotel for homecoming. I have attended hmoemcoming 4 times over 10 years and stayed at 4 different locations. This place wasn't open for most of those visits. But it is the best by FAR. Everything is top rate. The bathroom had four large plush bath towels. The breakfast was a cut above most restaurants in this class. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There were two of us and they suggested splitting the bill. No fuss, no muss on checkout we both got identical bills for half the amount. The indoor pool was comfortably heated and the hot tub a nice respite from the cold rainy PA October weather. The CON was the price. All the hotels in the Indiana area are overpriced, especially during special weekends like homecoming. You could stay in a hotel in Pittsburgh for the same amount we paid. ; But since all the hotels in Indiana were charging about the same, this becomes the obvious choice.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned about being close to the elevator as rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the night prior to our tour of IUP. I found the hotel to be nicely updated and clean. The room had a large work desk that my son used to do his chemistry homework. There was a large fidge with chiller section and microwave in the room. We did not need to use these, but would have been nice had we stayed longer. The vanity in the bathroom was tall and like a piece of furniture. Even at 5'2" I appreciated the height. One minor peeve, the faucet only stuck out 2" from the back of the sink. The 12" sink is wasted if the faucet is so small. Another minor peeve is the lack of vent when taking a shower. I hate to have to keep the door cracked open. No privacy! On the positive side, I appreciated the built-in night light in the hair dryer cradle. Convenient, as I had forgotten to bring one. Lastly, the included breakfast buffet was a plus. Food was "C" grade overall, but better than having to go to a restaurant. The buffet included cold cereal, hot oatmeal, hot omlette, french toast, canadian bacon, muffins, make your own waffle, toast your own bagel, and toast. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WISHHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our son is a student at IUP. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn three times. All three times the hotel was spotless, the breakfast buffet plentiful and tasty, and the staff has been extremely professional and friendly. We will be back for parents' weekend in October and for additional visits in the spring. The Hampton Inn is THE place to stay in Indiana. Book early though because it fills up on busy IUP school event weekends. The room rate is more than reasonable considering our three teenage athletes eat their weight in breakfast each time we visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel held up to my previous expectations of Hampton Inns. The rooms are great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the service is awesome. I love the satellite TV there are so many channels to choose from. This time I took advantage of the gym and loved the facility too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
182 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn Royle
Quality Inn Royle
#2 of 2 in Kittanning
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indiana

Property: Hampton Inn Indiana
Address: 1275 Indian Springs Rd, Indiana, PA 15701-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing