We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Indiana
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were stuck with this hotel because our preferred hotel was full :-( lesson learned. We will drive a little while rather than stay. The linens were worn and one was mended. There were not enough towels for 2 people! The carpets were worn. The breakfast room was crammed and the breakfast bar untended. They charge per night what a Hilton would charge. Sad.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaDeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    35
    32
    38
See reviews for
69
16
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Booked online and were upset to learn that it is not pet friendly and they do not provide cots as stated online. Traveling companions were sent away to find another hotel since they had a small dog. manager did work with us for another room since we needed an extra bed. Desk clerk was very young and timid and unsure how to handle problem. Seemed like an older hotel. Bedspreads need to be replaced Free breakfast, not very good. We would stay at a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. I was wary when checking in because the public areas (lobby and hallways) are small and outdated. So I was a little surprised that my room was a nice size, clean, and comfortable. Nothing special, but everything was in working order and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast had a good variety of food ... eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, bagels, and juices. The breakfast area is very small, so I had to eat in my room, but it too was very clean. The price was a little high for a Comfort Inn, but the free breakfast helped.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
193 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

When I called to make reservations, I was surprised to find out that the Comfort Inn, Indiana still allowed smoking on the fourth floor in the hotel. The persons that took the reservation indicated that this did not affect rooms on other floors.

When we arrived at the Comfort Inn, the clerk assigned us a room on the fourth floor. Therefore, right away we had to insist on a room on another floor as promised. When we got on the elevator, the first thing I smelled was that stinky smell of stale tobacco. Even though the first three floors were "non-smoking” the smell of smoke was everywhere in the hotel.

The room was small and did not have a refrigerator. We both noticed a damp musty smell. There was a thin layer of dust on the bureau. It did not appear that the staff put a lot of effort to cleaning the room.

The bathroom was very small. It smelled of mildew and there was no fan to provide ventilation for the bathroom. There was a water spot on the ceiling. It looked as though there was a leak in the floor above us. My wife has asthma. She could not stay in the bathroom very long because of the mildew.

The lighting in the bathroom was very poor. When you closed the shower curtain, you could barely see to take a shower.

The breakfast room was very small. We had to wait for a table to open up before we could sit down. The complementary breakfast was average.

It was not a pleasant stay. We will not return to the Comfort Inn, Indiana.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoopscoach-dmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had to make another trip back to Indiana. Had a good stay. The hotel seems like it's always busy....for a small town it's hard to get rooms. Love this hotel though, clean, easy to get to, and like last time the people that work there were nice - which is why we decided to go back there even though we could have saved a couple bucks at the Quality. Ibooked on line and then found out I could have gotten it cheaper by calling them at the hotel, whcih is what I'll do next time.

Room Tip: Show your key at the 24 hour restaurant next door and they give you a 10% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank presqueislepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The room is stuffy as if it had been closed up for years. We placed two wake up calls two days in a row and both times the call was one hour late. The pillows are short and lumpy. Then I was billed twice and my friend was also billed. A triple charge! Never again. I wish it were possible to leave a "zero rating." This motel would deserve it.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stiz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I travel for work and typically stay at the Hampton Inn (fabulous!) However, there was something going on locally and hotel rooms were scarce. I ended up at the Comfort Inn...in a smoking room. I hate the smell of smoke, but had no other choice. However the whole hotel smelled like a large ashtray. The air conditioning/heating unit was filthy. It looked like it had rust and dust bunnies in the grates and all over it. The bathtub and mattress pad had cigarette burns all over them. The shower head was broken and when I turned it on, the water sprayed everywhere. I felt dirtier AFTER showering in that disgusting room.

The staff was awful. I lost my keys and the envelope they came in. The envelope said Comfort Inn and had my room number on it with the keys in it. After realizing I lost my keys, I called the hotel asking if they could deactivate them and get a new one. Upon arriving back at the hotel, the girl made me a copy. I asked if she deactivated the old ones and she said that no, she just made a duplicate. I asked again if she could deactivate the old ones. She finally did, but she did it with an attitude.

One night, there was a large line at the elevator so I decided to take the stairs to my room. Upon arriving at the landing of my floor, I see dead ladybugs and flies all over the floor. I looked up at the light, and it was covered and crawling in ladybugs! Clearly, housekeeping is not doing there job and the manager is not taking care of calling the exterminator.

I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again, especially in Indiana, PA. I will drive out of my to stay in a clean hotel.

On a lighter note, the Hampton Inn is wonderful! The whole hotel is smoke-free, clean, and the staff bends over backwards for you.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 8 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
24.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Indiana

Property: Days Inn Indiana
Address: 1350 Indian Springs Rd, Indiana, PA 15701-3407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Indiana 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Indiana
Comfort Inn Indiana
Indiana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing