We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ny traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
batavia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ny traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

rooms were clean and nice.Service was friendly and good.Expected a more updated facility,but it was nice.would recommend it to others

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — entrance ways
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flower245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    106
    66
    39
    31
See reviews for
157
29
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

The Hotel seemed OK, but after we realized our camcorder and cameras were stolen the staff was not very helpful. Even now it has been two months and they still feel they are not responsible. If you have to stay at a hotel don't stay here. I guess they don't want you to keep anything of value in your room, but who would leave them in the car!!!!!
AKN

  • Liked — It was just below average
  • Disliked — The security
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 6kidsntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indiana hotels

west virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

we went to take our son to an orientation at iup....when we arrived our rooms were not ready....they were not ready even after 5pm .. which left us sitting in their stiffiling hot courtyard... really turn on the air conditioning. there was a wedding this same weekend and those poor people had to have their guests in that unbearably hot courtyard..sorry for them.... also the staff did not seem to like or cooperate with each other... we could not even get a cart for our luggage. the breakfast buffet is rather pricey $9 per person for eggs and bagels.... go to the eat n park better food and price. the rooms hav a terrible musty odor....probably due to the fact that there isnt any working air conditioning !!!!!!
Where is the management????? the staff was down right miserable and unfriendly... would not recommend anyone stay here. try the comfort inn down the road.

  • Liked — check out
  • Disliked — check in
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

The Holiday Inn in Indiana, PA is a clean, recently remodeled property I've stayed at many times. It has a few quirks, the most notable of which is that it's a motel with indoor corridors that started out with outdoor corridors. Thus, what was originally the picture window in your room now has an excellent view of the hallway. There have been no other windows in the rooms I've stayed in. It's also a bit difficult to find if you're from out of town. The Holiday Inn website says it's at "The intersection of Routes 422 and 119." While that's true, it leads one to believe that it can be reached directly from 422, when there is no exit from 422 onto 119. You need to exit 422 at the Oakland Avenue exit and take Business 422 to the motel.

The property itself is clean and quiet. As a Platinum Priority Club member I'm often upgraded to the motel's suite. The rooms would be small for a family of four, but meet my needs as a solo business traveler very well. It includes a "Holidome" courtyard in the center of the property with pool and exercise area.

Rates have been running $130 a night lately, and it's my feeling that this property is overpriced for the area. The Comfort Inn up the street is usually $20-$30 less and Best Western about $40 less. I have found any of the three to meet my needs in the past, thus unless I find a much lower rate, I have been skipping the Holiday Inn lately. There is a new hotel going in on Business 422 that may force all the competitors to lower their rates.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PGHTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2008

We made a reservation at this hotel to attend a function for our daughter at IUP. I received a phone call from the management 6 days prior to our arrival informing me that he would have to cancel my reservation. Apparently the hotel had a group of construction workers staying with them the past few weeks who were working on a nearby project. They were to checkout prior to my arrival however had decided to to remain for an additional month to continue their work. Since they weren't checking out after all, this hotel CHOSE to cancel my reservation..and I'm sure many others that were booked for that weekend...I guess my measley 2 day stay wasn't worth their time or effort. They made a financial decision to screw me over and keep their construction tennants. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE IF YOU ASK ME !!! I'm sure many other families visiting this college event got the boot as well.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiemccole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for an entire weekend with our family. We had 27 guests and were accommodated pretty well for what we asked for. After a little bit of room shuffling, we were all on the ground floor as requested. The pool area was wonderful! We had small children with us and there was plenty of room for them to run and play. However, like some of the other reviewers, security kicked us out at night even when all we were doing was playing cards. The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms were VERY tiny. the sink was in the main room, which was nice, but when you're giving kids baths or helping a potty-trainee, it was rough. The pool water was warm, which was a definite bonus, but the pool itself could have been cleaner. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — prices in the restaurant
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NominivanFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

The hotel and room were average/good. The room seemed nice and clean. The lobby pleasant. The few minor setbacks had to do with the check-in process. We had booked our room on hotwire.com for our stay the night before Groundhog Day. We travelled to Punxsutawney the next morning to see Phil. Upon checking in, the hotel desk informed us that one of our two hotel rooms had been cancelled. We had not cancelled, however. I asked the hotel about booking another room and they told us none were available. I had already prepaid at hotwire and had no cancellation policy, so I knew the rooms could not have been cancelled. I called Holiday Inn upon our booking on Hotwire to confirm our having a king sized bed and non-smoking room. Upon calling Hotwire they remedied the situation and the hotel provided us one of the "secret" rooms that was still available. The situation was remedied by the hotel but they may have a problem with management.

  • Liked — Proximity to Punxsutawney, PA
  • Disliked — Problems checking in.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Indiana

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Address: 1395 Wayne Ave, Indiana, PA 15701-3526 (Formerly Holiday Inn Indiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Indiana 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in Indiana, PA boasts full-service amenities Positioned at the intersection of highways 422 and 119, just steps away from Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP), the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Center (KCAC) and local businesses, the Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA provides a perfect starting point for college visits and business trips. Guests enjoy proximity to outdoor activities at destinations like the Hoodlebug Trail and Yellow Creek State Park, while on-site amenities like the indoor courtyard with a heated pool and a fitness center make it easy to stay inside. Corporate guests find our hotel's property in Indiana, PA ideal for busy travelers, too, since we offer Free Wireless High-speed Internet, fridge, microwave, a business center and nearly 6,000 square feet of well-appointed event space. Positioned in an area booming with the oil and gas industry, the hotel is also a short drive from Amish country. Perfect for extended stays, the Apartment Suite includes a full kitchen, a separate living room and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Stop by RBG Bar & Grill to start your day off right, and then come back in the evening for a refreshing beverage and hearty meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana
Indiana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing