We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Allegany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here with my son's hockey team. Very helpful and friendly front desk. Perfect for people visiting IUP or events nearby. The open area with pool, meeting area, pool table, workout area was huge. Plenty of space for our kids to enjoy. Bathroom areas a bit small, but would definitely stay here again. Multiple access points allow you to park close to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the atrium area if you are a light sleeper. We didn't have problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review following
your visit to the Holiday Inn.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Holiday Inn the next time you are in Indiana, PA. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    108
    71
    44
    34
See reviews for
166
31
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed one night in January 2013. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was nice, but the carpet was damp. The floor in the hall outside our room was wet due to a leaky roof or pipe overhead.

The layout of the inner courtrooms, pool, and dining areas are picturesque... except for the warning signs for wet floors. Yes, they had leaks out there too.

They were renovating the far side of the hotel at the time of our stay. Everything inside looked pretty good except that the sign to the exercise room led us to a closed stairwell and exit. I really don't want to be too negative, as this will be a very nice hotel once the repairs and renovations are complete.

Room Tip: Our room was ground level and faced the interior courtyard - we got some of the courtyard and hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our comment card following your visit to the Holiday Inn.

Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail as we are in the process of repairing several areas in the building and the roof is our top priority once the weather breaks.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Holiday Inn.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was welcomed by two fine young ladies who were efficient and professional. Even though I had booked thru Priceline, they had a King non-smoking ready for me! That really set the tone for the stay. One even printed out directions to the place we had to go to thru the snowy evening. The room was nice, with a microwave and frig that we didn't need. The room was on the outside perimeter, not facing the pool and was very quiet. Room had darkening curtains which I appreciate. Internet was fine as well. We had breakfast downstairs and had a very good waitress. Food was very good as well. Two cons: 1) One bathroom was teeny tiny! 2) Value with a priceline price was good but I am not sure of the value at regular cost. Although you can be assured that you will have a great place to stay if you do.

Room Tip: From what others wrote, rooms overlooking the pool can be noisy. Our room was on the outside perimet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Holiday Inn the next time you are in Indiana, PA.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Indiana on a Saturday evening recently. Our room was adequate for a one night stay, but the property is clearly in need of updating. Although the room was clean, the carpets were stained and the bathroom tiles and fixtures were very worn. The biggest problem during our stay was the noise level. All double rooms in the hotel face an large indoor atrium with a pool. Until 11:00pm, there was a group of teenagers screaming non-stop in the pool area and it echoed throughout the entire complex. When we called the front desk to complain, we were told that they were receiving numerous complaints from guests but that they were unable to control the "screamers" despite asking them three times to quiet down. Not an acceptable response. After finally getting to sleep at 11:00pm, we were awakened at 8:00am by a large barking dog in the atrium for almost 10 minutes. The entire brick paved atrium acts like a echo chamber and pushes even the slightest noise into the rooms. Very unfortunate. I would not recommend this property if you are looking for a restful place to stay.

Room Tip: King-sized rooms do not face the atrium and are quieter, although some open outdoors to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40-ish_Mom_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear 40-ish_Mom_of_3,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the noise issue you have experienced. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel staff are really nice. the rooms and halls are very clean and beds are nice. stayed there twice while visiting IUP and would stay again. IThe only negative I would say is its needs some updating. the day we were there it was raining anf the hallway was full of buckets because of all the leaks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joecv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Joecv5,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on our hard work and best efforts. Our staff works extremely hard to keep the hotel and guestrooms clean and comfortable, and I’m especially proud to read your recognition of our consistently focused emphasis on service. Cleanliness and service make up the foundation that supports our hotel, and drives the business engine that keeps loyal guests such as yourself coming back. I also appreciate your honesty in regards to our updating opportunities. Because of guest feedback such as yours, it helps us reiterate to our owners the importance of addressing capital projects, and I’m happy to report that roof repairs are on the schedule for the near future. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to accommodating you the next time you’re visiting the university. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaretville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I am accustomed to Holiday Inn being a decent brand, or am I thinking of Holiday Inn Express? We spent two nights at the HI in Indiana PA and I almost had a panic attack. This outdated property has one, BIG glaring problem and that is that every room's only window looks into a fully enclosed, roofed over, dark and chlorinated (because of the pool) center area (I can't call it a courtyard). There is no way to get fresh air. The fan delivered only the humid air from the pool area. The room was adequate but without any ability to get natural light I had to rely on my cell phone alarm to remind me that it was no longer night time. Unless you you enjoy staying in a cave I would stay clear of this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear liddlefarm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that you found your room’s view and air circulation unacceptable. One of our biggest compliments is actually in regards to the spacious pool/courtyard area due to its size and invitingly congregational atmosphere. Although it does have skylights, I can only assume that the days you stayed could have possibly been dreary or overcast outside, and overshadowed the beauty of the area had the sunlight been able to make our tropical theme and foliage liven it up as is typical. Again, my apologies that your comfort was disrupted by this, and I can only hope that you give our hotel another chance. If not, or until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushore, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn, Indiana, PA on October 23-25,2012. Apparently there was a fire not to long ago and they are in the process of making repairs. Also a lot of people associated with gas or electric company staying there. Don't get me wrong, I personally know individuals working for the utility company, and they're a great group of people. But at the hotel each night there were those who obviously had to much to drink. They stood near the front door, swearing, yelling, one individual was so inebriated that he fell (and knocked over the garbage can) a couple of times. As to the hotel itself, it appeared clean, nice rooms, indoor pool, fitness room, dining room and bar. Had breakfast there and catered lunch, and both were excellent. Location not to bad, two miles from Indiana, but nothing within walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sherlock40,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. As the title of your review indicates, we are in the process of making some exterior improvements to our building, and throughout the course of some of those improvements, we unfortunately did have an incident involving an electrical panel that produced quite a bit of smoke. The select rooms that were primarily impacted will soon be back to as good as new.

My apologies that some of the other guests you encountered were less than mannered. We have quite a few different companies that stay with us, and although most are respectful and need little supervision, others apparently get a little too comfortable. Based on your comments, we'll try to do a better job of recognizing what individuals are with which company so that our security, and their supervisors can be notified and respond accordingly to similar incidents.

Ultimately, thank you for your kind words in regards to our cleanliness and amenities. Our staff always loves to read and hear how their best efforts were positively recognized. Our food and beverage department has been working especially hard, so I know that your appreciation of the food will result in many proud proclamations of who prepared the meals. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon, and in the meantime, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
179 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Indiana

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Address: 1395 Wayne Ave, Indiana, PA 15701-3526 (Formerly Holiday Inn Indiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Indiana 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in Indiana, PA boasts full-service amenities Positioned at the intersection of highways 422 and 119, just steps away from Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP), the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Center (KCAC) and local businesses, the Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA provides a perfect starting point for college visits and business trips. Guests enjoy proximity to outdoor activities at destinations like the Hoodlebug Trail and Yellow Creek State Park, while on-site amenities like the indoor courtyard with a heated pool and a fitness center make it easy to stay inside. Corporate guests find our hotel's property in Indiana, PA ideal for busy travelers, too, since we offer Free Wireless High-speed Internet, fridge, microwave, a business center and nearly 6,000 square feet of well-appointed event space. Positioned in an area booming with the oil and gas industry, the hotel is also a short drive from Amish country. Perfect for extended stays, the Apartment Suite includes a full kitchen, a separate living room and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Stop by RBG Bar & Grill to start your day off right, and then come back in the evening for a refreshing beverage and hearty meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana
Indiana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing