We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Wellsboro, PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for an entire weekend with our family. We had 27 guests and were accommodated pretty well for what we asked for. After a little bit of room shuffling, we were all on the ground floor as requested. The pool area was wonderful! We had small children with us and there was plenty of room for them to run and play. However, like some of the other reviewers, security kicked us out at night even when all we were doing was playing cards. The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms were VERY tiny. the sink was in the main room, which was nice, but when you're giving kids baths or helping a potty-trainee, it was rough. The pool water was warm, which was a definite bonus, but the pool itself could have been cleaner. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — prices in the restaurant
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NominivanFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    109
    74
    44
    35
See reviews for
169
32
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, WV
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2008

The hotel and room were average/good. The room seemed nice and clean. The lobby pleasant. The few minor setbacks had to do with the check-in process. We had booked our room on hotwire.com for our stay the night before Groundhog Day. We travelled to Punxsutawney the next morning to see Phil. Upon checking in, the hotel desk informed us that one of our two hotel rooms had been cancelled. We had not cancelled, however. I asked the hotel about booking another room and they told us none were available. I had already prepaid at hotwire and had no cancellation policy, so I knew the rooms could not have been cancelled. I called Holiday Inn upon our booking on Hotwire to confirm our having a king sized bed and non-smoking room. Upon calling Hotwire they remedied the situation and the hotel provided us one of the "secret" rooms that was still available. The situation was remedied by the hotel but they may have a problem with management.

  • Liked — Proximity to Punxsutawney, PA
  • Disliked — Problems checking in.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2007

I was told it is the nicest in Indiana. I arrived late and there was no room service, no vending machines, no mini-bar. The room was dated and pretty dark.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lawyermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Europe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

I am amazed by the many negative comments about this hotel, especially the more recent ones. This is an older property that has been renovated not too long ago. The inside rooms are rather dark (facing the covered pool) but if your main reason to stay in a hotel is sleeping, that should not be too big of a problem. The furniture seems quite new and is in good shape; so is the carpet. The bathroom nothing special but clean. They have a choice of pillows if those on the bed do not suit you.
Reception area is nice and there was always something small available like donuts or water/coffee. The staff definitely above average.

For me, no problem to stay here again should I return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

So, after reading all the previous reviews, I was really expecting the worst. This property isn't really THAT bad.
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the area. Friday evening check-in was a complete breeze. Fresh cookies & bottled water at the counter.
Room 249 (standard King) was around the back & overlooked a field. The room as small & had those old bed linens that I hate. Pillows were new & full. The TV got about 75 channels free. The bathroom was in need an update, but at least it was clean.
The pool area is nice & indoors. Ideal if you have children.
My major problem w/ the property... after the wedding reception, about 50+ wedding guests had planned to hang out at the hotel bar... but it had closed at 10:30PM on a Saturday night! We then hung out some by the pool area & security was called.
Overall, an okay place to stay if you're in that area.

  • Liked — Free cookies @ front desk
  • Disliked — Bar closed 50 + guests out at 10PM on Sat.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egdp2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

I stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn. I can mention a few positives. The staff was very efficient and helpful. The room was very clean. The location to Indiana was ideal.

Despite the above, the most important aspect of a hotel is simply the ability to "sleep" there. While I appreciate different preferences in the firmness of a mattress, the mattress in my room needs a place in the Guiness Book of World Records under the category of "The Hardest Mattress in the World." I assume the mattress had springs, but it responded like concrete covered with a thin layer of fabric. After a few sleepless hours and the feeling of a general bruising developing, I opted to use my pillows for my body rather than my head. While not comfortable, it was preferable to the punishment of laying unprotected on this slab of concrete, aka mattress.

Since I was unable to sleep, I decided to watch TV. At the time of my stay cable channels were available on TV, but none of the local network stations (abc, nbc,cbs) worked. However, I would have been able to pay to watch an adult rated feature. Disappointing that I couldn't view any regular network TV.

In conclusion, despite a great staff and clean room, a hotel must give attention to the very basics of a good night stay, a comfortable bed and regular network TV. This hotel failed in those two most important categories.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Tom0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Not too bad. no towels at the pool. breakfast voucher of $20.00 was nice. not the most desireable room but got at last minute. Staff was very pleasing to look at. well groomed and mannered.

  • Liked — availability / breakfast voucher
  • Disliked — couldnt access movies
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hockeytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
182 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Indiana

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Address: 1395 Wayne Ave, Indiana, PA 15701-3526 (Formerly Holiday Inn Indiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Indiana 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in Indiana, PA boasts full-service amenities Positioned at the intersection of highways 422 and 119, just steps away from Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP), the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Center (KCAC) and local businesses, the Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA provides a perfect starting point for college visits and business trips. Guests enjoy proximity to outdoor activities at destinations like the Hoodlebug Trail and Yellow Creek State Park, while on-site amenities like the indoor courtyard with a heated pool and a fitness center make it easy to stay inside. Corporate guests find our hotel's property in Indiana, PA ideal for busy travelers, too, since we offer Free Wireless High-speed Internet, fridge, microwave, a business center and nearly 6,000 square feet of well-appointed event space. Positioned in an area booming with the oil and gas industry, the hotel is also a short drive from Amish country. Perfect for extended stays, the Apartment Suite includes a full kitchen, a separate living room and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Stop by RBG Bar & Grill to start your day off right, and then come back in the evening for a refreshing beverage and hearty meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana
Indiana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing