We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
620
116
35
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
620
116
35
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits afternoon tea pre dinner drinks taster menu little touches fresh milk in the fridge cheese board luxury hotel beautiful hotel country house amuse bouche complimentary water journey home birthday treat staff were attentive between courses beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 793 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We came from all over the Country to celebrate together at this gem of a hotel.

The overnight stay and dinner together in fantastic surroundings. Craig Routledge and his staff did everything possible to make the occasion memorable for all the right reasons. Even them surpassed any expectations that the first-timers may have had.

The rooms,the food and the wine were superb .The staff all excelled - Front desk provided the warmest of welcoms supplemented with a glass of bubbles and chocolates .The service at dinner was perfection and after a great nights sleep in crisp cotton breakfast was sumptuous.

We cannot find more words to express our unanimous appreciation other than simply

Well Done Brockencote, once again!!!!!!’

JohnR

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 613johnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at Brockencote Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 613johnrose,

Thank you very much fro the lovely review you have left for us.

Its really nice to read how much you and your friends enjoyed each aspect of your stay with us here at Brockencote Hall.

I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Jack
Senior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I held my wedding here and Lucy, Jack and their team could not do enough for us. Our every whim was catered for and we have had dozens of our guests telling us it was the best wedding they have attended! The food was fabulous, as well as the service - I would not hesitate to recommend Brockencote Hall for your wedding or special event.

Room tip: Room 1 is huge, spacious and has a beautiful view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at Brockencote Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lindsey,

Thanks for leaving us a lovely review following your wedding.

Me and Lucy had such a great time looking after you and Paul, and all your friends and family. It really was a pleasure to host your wedding, you are such a great couple.

I doubt it will be long before we see you both again.

All the best,

Jack, Lucy and the rest of the team at Brockencote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, friendly staff, great location. Prosecco and chocolates in the room were lovely. We were really looking forward to dinner. The food looked fantastic, but sadly the taste of the dishes was lacking. I have no complaints about the cooking, but the flavours were not what I would expect from a restaurant of this standard. The beef main course was just bland. The main saver was the brilliant cheeseboard.

I enjoyed the stay, but was quite deflated by the food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterrexwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at Brockencote Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear peterrexwhite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent visit to Brockencote Hall.

It's a shame that the flavour's of the restaurant did not live up to your expectations.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the not to distant future and WOW you with our food.

Kind regards

Jack
Senior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Arrived to a beautiful, well maintained hotel with attentive staff with a welcoming manner. Alex in particular made our stay a great one! The room was clean and the roll top bath was a stunning feature in the modern bathroom. The food was fantastic and the drinks certainly did flow. Dont forget to sample the cheese board!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ryanfurniturerepairu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at Brockencote Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ryanfurniturerepairu,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us.

Its really good to read that you had an enjoyable visit to Brockencote Hall, and its nice to read Alex had a lasting impression on you.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Jack
Senior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Brockencote for a Friday night meal and stay over. When we arrived we greeted very warmly our friends were already there. So we joined them on the terrace for a G&T whilst our bags were taken to the room. Room was lovely!! Evening meal was very good with the wine waiter suggesting a super red that he chose because quality not price. Super breakfast the next morning. Great location plenty to do locally and a great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank neilhC2751XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at Brockencote Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear neilhC2751XK,

Thank you for sharing a lovely review following your visit to Brockencote Hall last month.

Its really great to read that you each aspect of your stay as an enjoyable one.

It would be wonderful to welcome you back to Brockencote in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Jack
Senior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews