We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay, totally relaxed afterwards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay, totally relaxed afterwards”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were stressed with work before we stayed at this fabulous venue, and came away totally relaxed, every member of the service team from start to finish were pleasant, polite and very efficient.
The meals in the evening and at breakfast time had been prepared well not only pleasing to the eye but to the palate
Our room was outstanding, massive bed with an equally massive bath, we felt extremely pampered.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NM3378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    91
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
370
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned home after a weekend in Brockencote Hall. It was excellent nothing too much trouble for the staff who were so helpful polite and friendly. Our room and meals were superb and we were really impressed with the litte extra touches provided by the hotel. It was our anniversay and they sent us a card and gave us a tray of complimentry strawberries dipped in Chocolate delivered to our room. We felt very special.
We were very impressed and look forward to another weekend of heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Sorry for taking "Go There" from a previous reviewer's write-up but it says exactly what you should do.
My wife and I have stayed at Brockencote many times since we first found it 5 years ago, can honestly say that every stay has been fantastic and are just home from yet another super stay.
Most importantly for us, the service is excellent and friendly because very obviously the staff enjoy working here. It seems many reviewers stay but do not have dinner - a shame for them because the food is great but it is the overall experience - service, food, rooms, general ambience are all first class.
We have already booked our next stay and can only say "Go There"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGrumpy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on Thursday evening, we also had dinner.

Everything was great, a beautiful location, the room was very well appointed, the staff and service were first class and the restaurant was not cheap but worth the money as the food was superb.

They even had a note in their daily newslettter that if it is a frosty morning to let them know and whilst you are enjoying breakfast they will de-ice your car! That is real service and I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We were looked after very well from the moment we arrived, the staff were everything they should be, the food fantastic and a lovely room. A lot of care and effort is put into running this hotel and it shows. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having just returned from Brockencote Hall we can only echo what previous reviewers have said. It was a lovely stay from begining to end. The building and grounds were beautifully maintained, and the welcome from reception was both friendly and professional. We were shown to our room by the same lady who checked us in, no surly faces and throwing the room key at the customer here. The room itself (no. 6) was also lovely. beautifully decorated, warm (on a very chilly day), well equipped, with a nice outlook over the fields at the front, and the bathroom was a decent size with a separate shower. It was also nice to see my favorite Molton Brown complimentary toiletries. It was all immaculate and looked as though it had just been refurbished. Another nice touch was the Birthday card they had thought to leave out for my husband. After unpacking we then enjoyed a cream tea downstairs, looked after by a pleasant young man, again very customer orientated. We didn't dine at the hotel in the evening, but on our return to our room we found toiletries had been replenished from our earlier baths, teacups and bottled water had been put out, curtains closed, and the bed prepared for evening. A very nice turndown service. We almost expected breakfast next morning to be a bit of a let down - but not at this hotel, the standards are high. We wandered into a lovely room overlooking the beautiful grounds at the rear, and were greeted by one of two pleasant young ladies who seemed to be in charge of the breakfast duties, and ran it like clockwork, I can't praise them highly enough. They were completely on the ball, there was no waiting for this and that, nothing missing, no trying in vain to catch someone's eye, everything was done in a timely manner, and the cooked breakfast itself was lovely. Again, checkout was faultless, efficient and pleasant. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Brockencote Hall to anyone, and If all hotels were up to this kind of standard, there would be no bad hotel experiences and no need for Tripadviser.

Room Tip: Room 6 is on the first floor, has two windows overlooking the front of the hote, and the large bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-JWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

just a hop from the Motorway this quiet village location is the perfect place to forget your troubles.

Feels just like a family run hotel and the staff were friendly attentive and keen to help. The room and the bathroom were a lovely size. Very well appointed and the whole place albeit quiet on a Sunday evening was a real treat.

Probably the best Hotel dinner i remember having in years. I would recommend it just for dinner.

Its not often that somewhere really exceeds expectations but Brockencote Hall did just that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99PMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaddesley Corbett
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
893 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.9 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockencote Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockencote Hall Hotel

Property: Brockencote Hall Hotel
Address: Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Chaddesley Corbett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chaddesley Corbett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockencote Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Brockencote Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockencote Hall Country House Hotel Chaddesley Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing