We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb anniversary lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Superb anniversary lunch”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary by 'pushing the boat out' for a posh Sunday lunch.

We live in nearby Bromsgrove so a short taxi ride had us here in no time.

We were met by a polite and attentive member of staff who showed us to the conservatory for a pre lunch drink.

We decided to sample the cocktail list.Cosmopolitans and an array of champagne cocktails followed - well two each actually.

We ordered our food in the conservatory and then bang on time,we were escorted to the main dining area.

The food was simply delvious.A pumpkin foam amouse bouche preceded salmon and a goats cheese starters.Traditional roast beef lunch and a pork loin followed.

I chose the cheese board and my wife had a delightful cheesecake.

All washed down by a lovely bottle of Fleurie.

Coffee and petit fours competed a really lovely afternoon.

The set lunch is £29.95 a head.The wine was a little steep at £40 a botte,but we are not complaining.

We had a fabulous time.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenc4874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    90
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
106
370
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our children gave us a 40th Wedding anniversary gift of a one night's stay at Brockencote Hall and a 'Behind the scenes tour of Witley Court. This review is about Brockencote Hall; it is a short review because it does not take long to say, excellent, fabulous, first class and as I said in the review's title 'magical'. If you want me to be a little more descriptive then I will pick up on two of the things that impressed the most - the quality and presentation of the food and the friendliness of every member of staff we came across. People can tick all the boxes in a perfunctory way or they can tick all the boxes with sincerity and enthusiasm, the Brockencote staff did the latter.
My wife and I would recommend Brockencote for a relaxing break without reservation. It is also blessed by being surrounded by beautiful Worcestershire country side and a short walk away from the historic village of Chaddesley Corbett.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Vale, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Brockencote Hall on our way to the Lake District, the weather was lovely and sunny and we spent the afternoon on the terrace. The room was lovely, the bed huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was great with separate bath and shower with lots of room. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Husband recommends the breakfast as I didnt quite manage to make it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CollinsHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to celebrate my Mothers birthday here. all of the rooms were very well equipped and we had very good service.
we arrived for breakfast which was lovely but they had run out of Croissants and yoghurts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we recently stayed at Brockencote Hall through Secret Escapes offer, what can we say from the reception we received at the time of arrival through to the room, staff, and food everything was excellent it was faultless, we hope to return again for our anniversary in May 2013

Room Tip: we had a superior room and it had everything you needed in a room, bath and large shower area and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastbourneNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is a real countryside gem which has recently been updated to a very high standard. The furnishings in the room and public areas are very tasteful and in keeping with the location/age of the building. We had a large ground floor room with double aspect views across the beautiful countryside. The bathroom was equally large with a stunning walk-in shower, large bath and Molten Brown toiletries for a real treat. Very clean and well kept hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. We also took the opportunity for an afternoon the birthday treat. Service was excellent and very good value for money. One slight disappointment (which could be easily rectified) was the staff smoking towards the front of the hotel near the entrance to our corridor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I booked a table of 8 for this event and three hotel rooms. The celebration was my wife's 50th birthday.

I had been organising this for several months in secret and the Hotel were excellent at keeping things quiet - the manager even rang me to see if the flowers they had bought for her should be left in the room or presented in front of the other 80 guests, how thoughtful.

On arrival, the feature suite room we stayed in was a real surprise. So stylish and with a fantastic view. Not possible to fault the room or quality of decor.

The quality of staff service was impeccable throughout, from table service to room service to the 5* turndown service.

The quality of food was superb (but then this was a competition to see which of the groups 7 chefs would win the annual Battle trophy) the breakfast was also superb.

The location is great, close enough to civilisation but out in the country in in its own large grounds.

All in all a pretty perfect experience. Considering the quality, the cost was more than acceptable

Room Tip: Room 1 was just perfect (but top of the range)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaddesley Corbett
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
891 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.9 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockencote Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockencote Hall Hotel

Property: Brockencote Hall Hotel
Address: Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Chaddesley Corbett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chaddesley Corbett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockencote Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Brockencote Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockencote Hall Country House Hotel Chaddesley Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing