We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely riverside cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty cottage on the river front. Beautiful views from lounge dinning area and both bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Pretty cottage on the river front. Beautiful views from lounge dinning area and both bedroom.
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobmatt
Oxted
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely riverside cottage”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days and the cottage is a real home from home. Excellent position on the riverside, amenities include the Mug House Inn 50yds along the river serving Bedley Ales and good food, Tesco Express about 200yds away in the High Street and plenty of parking in the town car parks which are no more than 150yds away. The cottage id in an excellent position for exploring the area. 45 minutes drive from Black Country Living Museum and the excellent Ironbridge Museums

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage so convenient for restaurant's pubs shops and parking. The safari park,The Market Towns Bridgnorth and Ludlow are well worth a visit so we really Hope you come to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP93
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location and Cottage”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited with my Wife and our young child and we had an amazing time. The cottage was a great place to stay and very much a home for us during our short time there. It was the perfect base which we used to explore Bewdley and the local attractions were actually very good. Location is perfect with great restaurants, pubs and shops very very close by.

Initially I was worried about not being able to park close to the cottage however the public carpark was actually very close by and we had no problems during our time there.

Whilst we did have some initial teething problems getting set up after we arrived the owner was incredibly helpful and sorted out every issue we had in very good time. Due to the weather setting in it actually ended up being quite cold; however everything we could have wanted (such as extra blankets, etc) were there and easily accessible.

In short we had a great stay and the few problems we did have were sorted out promptly by the owner. Great location, great property and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazcoop
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location...needs a new bathroom and a good clean!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely old cottage, just needs a new bathroom, seasonal bedding (not 13.5 tog duvet in the height of summer) a good clean and a bit of TLC!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors52
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quay cottage is a lovely, well kept cottage in beautiful surroundings with everything you need to hand including a Tesco Express and the town of Bewdly is charming and definitely worth exploring.
There are just a couple of negatives. When we arrived we had no idea that we would have to park the car in a public car park, something we personally are never happy to do. We tried to contact the owner to check if this was the case and even though e left messages on their ansaphone no one returned our call. The wifi also didn't work and normally this wouldn't bother us but my husband had to remain in contact with work so wifi was essential. E again tried o contact the owner. This time we not only left a message but emailed as well and still we had no communication with them.
Our concern was that if something major was to happen the owner was not contactable and didn't return calls.
These issues may not bother you and iif it doesn't then Ii would recommend the cottage because as I have said it really is lovely with everything you need for a weekend away but just hope nothing happens during your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of communication from owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your review.
The WiFi code is on the sky box sorry i didn't pick up your messages i was
in a poor are at a family wedding. Thank you for bringing this to my attention i will leave my phone with my friend to pick up calls if i think this
could happen again so sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl0321
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. Right beside the canal and in a great location. Parking, pubs and shops are all only a few minutes walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for your review so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are so lucky to be right on the RIVER front, we do have our own fishing rights so bring your fishing gear sit right outside the front door and enjoy the RIVER.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinwhit...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, snug accommodation with excellent facilities.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great night away, everything is on your doorstep. Best side of the bridge, will definitely come back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. So glad that you have had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location but disappointed with property.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I had to clean the kitchen before I could use it as there was dirty work surfaces and sticky cutlery, pots & cupboard doors.Leaky shower with water dripping through the ceiling into the kitchen.Thick dust on most work surfaces and cobwebs hanging from the curtains & ceilings with dead spiders everywhere.Boiler over 20 years old, very noisy.
Property dated, in need of a good clean, repairs & paint.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was good
Liked least: Cleanliness of property particularly the kitchen very poor.Cobwebs & dead spiders hanging from ceilings.Thick dust on most surfaces.chipped paintwork and leak from shower coming through ceiling into kiitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Hi Helen,

I am so sorry that the Cottage was not up to standard. Thank you for bring it to my attention. I will look into the shower problem and rattle on the boiler and spend some important time to make sure we
have a thorough spring clean and paint. I have shutters and blinds ready to go up. I thank you for your comments on the location.
kind regards

Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing