We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had dinner here on coach trip day out”
Review of Merchants Fish Bar

Merchants Fish Bar
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Bewdley
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to sample the fish, chips and mushy peas whilst on a coach trip to Bewdley and it had to be 5 stars. We were made to feel very welcome from the time we walked in to when we left. My mom had the oap special which was fish, chips, mushy peas, bread and butter and cup of tea or coffee for £6.20 and i thought moms portion would be smaller than mine but it was exactly the same size. Fish batter was light and fluffy and chips and peas were lovely. Only negatives they didn't have any fresh roe for mom but she enjoyed her special anyway. In fact she didn't manage the bread and butter so the ducks had a treat. They hadn't got any battered creme eggs which was a pity but i would have had to have them to take away as i was stuffed after our meal. Would definitely recommend a visit and will definitely visit again ourselves.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alli-g37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect. Perfect fish. Perfect batter. Perfect chips. Perfect tea. Perfect service. Perfect price. Just perfect.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank simonclayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the ripe old age of 60 I thought I had visited and exhausted all the best fish and chip shops and restaurants in the UK.How wrong I was,what a fantastic tasty fish and chip restaurant this is.We were told as a recommendation this was a place to die for, in the fish and chip world in Worcestershire.How right they were,no wonder you have to queue up to get in and no one leaves the queue,absolutely stunning well done Merchants Fish bar and thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eamonnbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The queues up the high street say it all about this Fish & Chip ship, endless queues outstanding product and if your lucky enough a seat by the river to enjoy your food with a beer!

Be prepared to wait it’s worth it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pride myself on being an expert on fish and chips and these were not only really well cooked they were also reasonably priced.The pensioners deal was £5 for fish and chips and mushy peas.Excellent value.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank glyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merchants Fish Bar also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Merchants Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing