We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolos

Piccolos
Ranked #5 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Bewdley
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I visited on a Saturday afternoon and I found it to be a pleasant, unpretentious and friendly place to relax and have a coffee. It's small but that adds to the atmosphere. Not overly expensive and the staff are very polite.

I only had a drink, so can't comment on the food.

I'd come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chidakasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Handforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average Coffee Shop...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Small and cramped, liked the sofa's but really they took up too much room - average jacket potato and salad. Would not rush back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, Worcs. England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Coffee bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013


Relaxed friendly atmosphere. Very informal. Can chat to anyone or keep to oneself. Snacks, cakes, coffee, wine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bitter coffee and bought in cakes and pastries”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whilst l try to go to local coffee shops rather than the well known high street chains,I did not enjoy my visit to Piccolos. The seating area is quite limited and is not a large number of comfortable seating (the best place is the sofa in the front window). Unfortunalely as we went to sit down there a large lady plonked herself down in front of us so we ended up sitting on what looked and felt like a fairly uncomfortable church pew. The friend l was with said the cakes and pastries on offer looked like the ones she buys from a well known discount retailer which made them seem quite pricey. Our scone was dry and crumbly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Little GEM.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

A little beauty quietly hidden round a corner of the main street in Bewdley just up from the St Anns church.
If possible,try to grab a seat on the couch in front of the window whilst enjoying the wonderful atmosphere that Piccolos offer an enjoy your visit to Bewdley.
Friendly staff that will always offer a top rated service allowing each visitor that home from home feeling.Food and hygiene is first class.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sculpterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolos also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Piccolos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing