We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clementines Coffee

Clementines Coffee
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Bewdley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcomed every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Every time we visit this lovely coffee shop we get a warm welcome. Nothing is too much trouble the food is always of the highest quality and portions generous. I would especially recommend the ham and poached eggs for breakfast. Service always speedy too. Today we ordered and our drinks were at the table by the time we got back (we were on the top floor)
Think we are going to be regulars here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiejane64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    27
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't ignore the hype!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I couldn't disagree more with Laineylass. I visited Clementines this afternoon and was delighted not only with the food and decor but also with the lovely ladies who work there. As a resident of Bewdley I would agree that we have desperately needed somewhere like this for many years and it exceeds any expectations I had! Thank you for a wonderful afternoon and the best carrot cake I have ever tasted!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVaracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype - its just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This coffee shop is a pleasant venue with seating over 3 floors. We visited due to the fabulous reviews on here and had the daily special of cheese & potato pie - it was very dry and not very flavoursome though the side salad and ham were nice enough. The young girl on the till was a bit patronising both to me and another customer in front - though the other staff all seemed very efficient.

I think Bewdley has been lacking a decent lunchtime venue for such a long time that people have got a bit over enthusiastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laineylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cosy coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although we live in Bewdley have only just got round to coming here. It will certainly become a regular visit now!
Had a hearty breakfast. Be warned the bread is super thick and delicious!
Cakes looked lovely and items on the menu sounded lovely.
Cute decor and cosy atmosphere.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bewdleyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great coffee and friendly too"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found this place soon after it opened last year and after one our regular Sunday morning walks, the coffee is very good, (they have created their own blend), and they are always welcoming. Visited again this week with our young people after another walk and enjoyed a healthy cooked breakfast (the carrot which got them walking with us early on a Sunday), the atmosphere and decor is lovely and it is good value, haven't tried the cakes yet but will soon, they do look good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 59Parge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines Coffee also viewed

 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Clementines Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing