We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL KIDDERMINSTER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOTEL KIDDERMINSTER”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just returned from our two night bed breakfast plus one evening meal break,and can again fully recommend this hotel.the weather was very cold but all the staff made us both warm and welcome.The food was of very good standard and very prompt,the Hotel and our room was first class.The Severn Valley steam railway is just 10 minutes away and fully recommend a visit.Deffinately return to this Hotel again for the same price.

Room Tip: Our room on first floor .no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I am indebted to you for your very positive appraisal of your recent stay with us once more.

It would,be a pleasure to meet you personally during your next stay, so please feel free to make yourselves known.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    167
    127
    63
    51
See reviews for
167
218
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff plus the quality of the food makes this a place we will return to.
The staff were very response to any requests we made.

Ideal location for a visit to the Severn Valley Railway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Male66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I am delighted to read that we can expect to see you again in the near future, and my team will look forward to greeting you again then.
The location for local attractions is enviable given the closeness of them all, and makes it easy to see the wonderful countryside too.

Thank you once again , and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The only thing that let this hotel was the service in the restuarant. Evening meal was the worst. Just two staff to cover all the tables, who kept changing. They were running around like headless chickens, as they kept changing none seem to know who they should be serving! First course came up cold, Second course had items missing which never appeared, and we gave up waiting for the Third course, which had been paid for! This is not the first time this happened to me at this Hotel. It was better in Jarvis hands!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank coachman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback following your recent stay, especially regarding the service received in the Restaurant . Please accept my profuse apologies for the shortfall in our service operation, and despite the unexpected shortage of service staff present, it is no excuse for the issues that occurred..
I would be delighted to receive a call from from you in order that I may be able to make my amends personally, and look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Yours Faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived, the general manager hopped onto the tour bus and said 'I hope you've all brought lots of money' ... This immediately raised suspicions of he just wants our money and to be rid of us. We joked that he reminded us of basil from fawlty towers. The rooms were of adequate size but very dirty and just felt grimey. Cobwebs were evident, hair was in the bathtub, and the floor felt sticky. It was clear that this was a theme throughout the hotel as we could see all the black marks from chewing gum on these horrible old fashioned brown carpets which hadnt been removed from what looks like 10 years ago. It was even worse in the restaurant. The breakfast serving was good but the food on the night wasnt great and for what the prices were I expected far better. The drinks were very overpriced, this probably cant be help as mercure might set it for every hotel but for this one, in the countryside in no major city, you think a double vodka and redbull wouldnt cost you just short of £10 and a stella cidre would cost £4.90!
This place isnt that bad, wont be coming again. All they need to do is spend money on cleaning and rennovation, obviously someone has cobwebs of their own in their wallet. It doesn't cost that much for a half decent carpet cleaner and feather duster!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGeraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay for four nights with your group , and whilst I am most apologetic for the points you have raised , I dearly wish that you had been able to let me know of your anguish as soon as you could , and I would have been able to rectify the problem immediately.
As you know I was present at nearly every meal, and would have been happy to have discussed the issues with you.
I really do hope that you will reconsider and that you will attend for the same week in March next year. If so, please let me know and I will do all I can to ensure your stay is a much more pleasant affair.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bewdley hotels

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm a regular user of Mercure with work, and used to the standard. My wife on the other hand was disappointed at the basic quality of the room on arrival. However overall the experience was okay. The room while functional was clean and tidy, the staff were attentive and helpful, and breakfast was good.

We were attending a party nearby, so limited choice of places to stay, but if you're in the area, and willing to go a little below total opulence, give it a go!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank geoffr139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay.

Whilst I am sorry that we didn't tick all of your boxes, I am pleased that you found the Hotel to be good value, with good food and service, in a great location, and that you enjoyed your stay.

With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Myself and My daughter stayed for only one night but i would have liked to stay longer . the Staff from the Reception to the bar restrant and leisure club were all very helpful. The room we had was stunning with a beautiful 4 poster bed and lovely decore, it was large and spacious and lovely and clean. the food was really tasty even for my fussy 21 year old. i am glad we stayed as this was a special treat for my daughters 21st birthday as a suprise we stayed in the Hotel and then went on to do a day out on a VIP tour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. and the staff should be praised so nice to see a smiling face and nothing to much thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I showed your comments to all the team, and they were as thrilled as I was , to read that we had may your stay so speacial, particularly on such a celebratory occasion as your Daughter's 21st birthday.

We all look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Thank you once again, for all your kind comments.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A real home from home hotel, comfy, clean, lovely food with very helpful and friendly staff, will definitely have a return visit!!
Excellent choices at breakfast with fruit juices,cereals,yogurts, an excellent continental range of pastries and of course the full english.
There was a good car park which was well lit.
Very enjoyable stay was had at "The Mercure"

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments from someone as experienced in Hotels as your goodself.
We are all delighted that you were able to fully relax and enjoy your stay with us , and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing