We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Dull”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Went to an event in one of the function rooms, Bar prices are a joke..... certainly wont be rushing back thats for sure.... No character what so ever just very run of the mill

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shropshirelad049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value your comments on our beverage prices and we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment. All our prices reflect other hotel competitors in the region but this is something we will definitely look into further in the future.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    172
    137
    69
    55
See reviews for
181
228
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Went for 2 nights for a wedding, expected standard business hotel to be honest, but it was nice, lovely grounds, great service from all the staff. Perfect breakfast. Rooms a bit boring and standard, but pretty much what i expected, would visit again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your experience you had at Mercure Kidderminster. Thanks for your kind comments about the staff, this is one thing the hotel prides itself on and every member of our team is dedicated to making guests feel welcome and fully enjoy their stay. We have a refurbishment plan in place to update the bedrooms very soon.

We look forward to you visiting us again!

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel is in a peaceful location with stunning views of the countryside, staff and service was very good, and breakfast and the dinner we had there was first class.
Rooms clean and very comfortable, the bar had a good selection of drinks and i agree with others that it is a little expensive but there are two local pubs within walking distance if you prefer.
Good location for exploring the local attractions i.e. west midlands safari park and the Severn valley railway.
We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stltdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
We are really pleased you had an excellent weekend with us, thank you very much for telling us about your experience.

Please come back and see us very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This hotel has been recently taken over by Mercure, it seems they have made a few changes for the better. The staff were really friendly, efficientand eager to help.

I ate in the lounge and the food was very good bar food and not too expensive for a main and a pint at £16.

The room was okay, still looking a little tired, hopefully Mercure will spruce things up.

Wired internet in the room at £15 for 24hours, WiFi in the lounge for free, but very slow. Only GPRS coverage on O2.

The health club which is located onsite across the car park is very busy at peak times 4-7pm, there was very little room in the pool which was busy with lots of swimmers and a bit murky. It is a large 25m pool, not the average small hotel pool. The Gym facilities are great too, but again very busy with external customers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about us here at Mercure Kidderminster. Yes we changed to the Mercure brand early October 2011. With the change of ownership we have put together our refurbishment plan to enhance all areas of the hotel, we hope these changes will happen very soon.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We went as a party of 10 adults staying 2 nights, we were all very pleased with the venue. The hotel is very peaceful. The food was first class. Beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only thing to complain about, the drinks were a little expensive, but I believe that is due to group policy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
We were really pleased to hear that your party had a comfortable stay with us, and you were able to start the new year with good food and peaceful surroundings. We were sorry to hear your disappointment in the beverage prices, we continue to compare our prices with other hotel competitors in the area to ensure we are not overly priced.

We hope 2012 is good to you, and would welcome your return very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We held our wedding here on new years eve and can only say how fantastic it was.

From the booking of the wedding 2 years ago, to checking out, the staff at the Mercure have been very friendly,helpful and accommodating to our needs and requirements.

The location of the hotel was just right for what we wanted- surrounded by lovely gardens (ideal for photos, even in the winter) and only a 2 minute drive from the town.

Our guests made good use of the swimming pool and many commented on how spacious and comfy their rooms were (especially the beds). The rooms were all clean with TV's, Internet connection etc and tea making facilities that were replenished daily.

The food served at both our wedding breakfast and evening reception was beautiful. We had around 60 guests sitting down during the day and everybody was served well before the top table had finished, we especially liked how the soup was silver served to everybody. Tables were cleared swiftly in between courses before the next was brought out. For our evening buffet everybody commented on how nice the hot buffet was and the Cornish pasties and potato wedges were a big hit. For both meals there was plenty of food for everybody. In addition to this breakfast was just as good with a selection af cereals, fruits etc and cooked breakfasts to order.

Our wedding could not have gone as well it did without wedding coordinator, Karen, and host, Luke who played a fantastic role in ensuring our wedding went as smoothly as possible, they are both a credit to this hotel.

We will certainly be revisiting the Mercure and would thoroughly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cucka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased we were able to play a part in making your special day so perfect. Comments like yours help us to know we are doing thing correctly and the service we pride ourselves in is noticed and appreciated.

Everyone here at Mercure Kidderminster wish you a very happy life together.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Dec 18 on a walking break. A real warm welcome was lovely as we arrived cold & tired. Rooms & all areas spotless. Food & service excellent. Staff very friendly & competent. Brilliant sports facilities including indoor pool. A pleasant rural location, with good views from our room.
Will definitely go again when in the area.

Room Tip: Request country views. Make sure to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about us here at Mercure Kidderminster. Its great to know you had a good stay with us and you were able to use the health club and restaurant to unwind and relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
389 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Property: Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England (Formerly Mercure Kidderminster Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing