We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Party 'Reynolds Party'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New Year Party 'Reynolds Party'”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We went as a party of 10 adults staying 2 nights, we were all very pleased with the venue. The hotel is very peaceful. The food was first class. Beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only thing to complain about, the drinks were a little expensive, but I believe that is due to group policy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
We were really pleased to hear that your party had a comfortable stay with us, and you were able to start the new year with good food and peaceful surroundings. We were sorry to hear your disappointment in the beverage prices, we continue to compare our prices with other hotel competitors in the area to ensure we are not overly priced.

We hope 2012 is good to you, and would welcome your return very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    167
    127
    63
    51
See reviews for
167
217
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We held our wedding here on new years eve and can only say how fantastic it was.

From the booking of the wedding 2 years ago, to checking out, the staff at the Mercure have been very friendly,helpful and accommodating to our needs and requirements.

The location of the hotel was just right for what we wanted- surrounded by lovely gardens (ideal for photos, even in the winter) and only a 2 minute drive from the town.

Our guests made good use of the swimming pool and many commented on how spacious and comfy their rooms were (especially the beds). The rooms were all clean with TV's, Internet connection etc and tea making facilities that were replenished daily.

The food served at both our wedding breakfast and evening reception was beautiful. We had around 60 guests sitting down during the day and everybody was served well before the top table had finished, we especially liked how the soup was silver served to everybody. Tables were cleared swiftly in between courses before the next was brought out. For our evening buffet everybody commented on how nice the hot buffet was and the Cornish pasties and potato wedges were a big hit. For both meals there was plenty of food for everybody. In addition to this breakfast was just as good with a selection af cereals, fruits etc and cooked breakfasts to order.

Our wedding could not have gone as well it did without wedding coordinator, Karen, and host, Luke who played a fantastic role in ensuring our wedding went as smoothly as possible, they are both a credit to this hotel.

We will certainly be revisiting the Mercure and would thoroughly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cucka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased we were able to play a part in making your special day so perfect. Comments like yours help us to know we are doing thing correctly and the service we pride ourselves in is noticed and appreciated.

Everyone here at Mercure Kidderminster wish you a very happy life together.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Dec 18 on a walking break. A real warm welcome was lovely as we arrived cold & tired. Rooms & all areas spotless. Food & service excellent. Staff very friendly & competent. Brilliant sports facilities including indoor pool. A pleasant rural location, with good views from our room.
Will definitely go again when in the area.

Room Tip: Request country views. Make sure to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about us here at Mercure Kidderminster. Its great to know you had a good stay with us and you were able to use the health club and restaurant to unwind and relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a function. We were quite satisfied with the hotel. The rooms were a reasonable size and spec. The breakfast was good although they could have put two sausages on my plate. There is a large swimming pool with a jucuzzi. The hotel is now a Mercure and well in the way to being completely refurbushed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamJollyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel itself is set a little way out of town which meant going slightly off the main routes, but had the advantage or being in a very peaceful setting. A long driveway culminated in the impressive looking hotel and lots of free parking space. The greeting at reception was very good, room was spacious with a 2-seater sofa, decent size bed with comfy mattress and nice linen, bathroom was a little dated but was immaculate. The service and the food at dinner was outstanding for £24.95 for three courses in a very attractive room, attentive but not overbearing service, and a nice bar area. Had breakfast in my room and the eggs benedict were superb. I didn't use any of the health club or golf course facilities as was just an overnight stop whilst travelling. The hotel didn't seem very busy at all which was a bit of a shame for them. The only problem I had was at check-out when they tried to charge me a higher rate than I had booked on their website (no extras, just the room rate) but this was promptly changed to the right price and must be an issue with the booking system rather than the hotel. Overall, really would go back to this hotel and do recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter_fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay. We are really pleased you had such a good time at the hotel. Our chefs and restaurant staff take pride in the food they prepare and serve which really makes it that little bit better. Im sorry to hear of the error with your room charges on departure, at the time of your stay we had just been connected to a new web based booking system which was having a few teething problems. The system is now working correctly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind Regards
Gareth Vaughan
Finance & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, U.K.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Pleasant location/setting, modern building & decor, large car park, very average food, no Management or Supervisory Staff in evidence here, wait at bar a disgrace, unfortunately Customer Service does not seem to be an important feature of this venue. Come on Ramada, take a close look at your management here, the odd visit by a 'Secret Customer' might prove interesting?.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheCaptainBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bewdley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed early October on business. The receptionist showed a real interest in helping, he explained the surrounding area in great detail. He even ended up servicing me on the bar later on in the evening. Brilliant place, nice gym and ok food

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing