We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
How have we not found this before, its amazing!

I can't quite remember how we came across finding this little gem but i wish we had found it... read more

Reviewed today
850cerit
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Great day out

Great day out for younger children, but nothing to do for older kids (teenagers) need more white... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
lucy h
via mobile
Read all 4,443 reviews
  
Reviews (4,443)
Filter reviews
4,443 results
Traveler rating
2,310
1,272
445
195
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,310
1,272
445
195
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lion show free return ticket safari park feed the animals animal food bat cave drive round ice age all ages reptile house big cats food outlets car window off road alton towers great family day other attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,443 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took two 12 years olds; we had the best time. Booked for the Lemur Experience, could hardly believe how up close they came, they sat in our arms, on our shoulders and even used a head or two to spring from! Such a lovely experience, highly rec!

Have to say we came into contact with several staff members throughout the day and each person was as equally cheerful and helpful as the next; a real credit to WMSP.

Loved the Sea lion show and the White lions were out of this world! We took the tour bus, the driver got us as close as he could to all the animals and we were literally a few metres away from the White lion pride! Lots of big cats to see. Was so very enjoyable, a real treat; loved it!

Both the Lemur keeper, photographer for the lemur experience and our driver Matt were knowledgeable and a joy to be with. They clearly love what they do - they enhanced our day for sure.

One thing I noticed as being different to the other zoos we've been to is the sheer number of animals they have for each species, they've got herds a plenty! Can't rec. this zoo highly enough; it's competitively priced and absolutely good value. They do a lot for conservation to sing about. The animals are clearly happy as they are breeding, they've saved / are saving a number of endangered species.

We will smile a lot over the coming years when we think about this day.

Well done WMSP - spot on!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank andymonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a group with 4 adults and 2 young children as a nice group day out... we got there for 10am, so opening time and the queues were crazy straight away. When we finally got in, swapped cars and got to get into the animals the amount of cars were insane! We got in, and the animals were all out, ready to be fed the food which was great and the kids loved it... but because it was so busy you would get stuck on the hills which meant that your clutch is at risk of being burnt out as people will just sit in the middle of the road, or block both sides... we managed to get round the animals, skipping most of them in 2 hours as the kids were getting hot and restless..
When we finally got into the park to go on the rides it was incredibly busy as well... we got wristbands easily enough with the kids being just 1m they were able to go on more rides which was fab for them.! First stop, log flume which the kids should be able to go on as it's a 1m ride accompanied by a 1.4m adult... first time on, great! No issues... second time about 30 minutes later with the same member of staff... it was a no!! So we had to waste even more time going back to the wristband office to get it authorised to say they are tall enough!
The queues were crazy... and the rides were short. The twister ride had a long queue, but you get thrown about so much! It's a good ride... but you need to be wrapped up in bubble wrap to not get injured! ‍♀️
Shark Island some of the seats were out of order and so meant queuing was even longer.
Rapids were okay, but the queue again was massive!

Overall, the day was nice... but I felt like it was too busy to be able to enjoy it fully. Granted, I'm sure the queues aren't as bad as Alton Towers etc. but when you have 2 small children it isnt ideal for staff to be slow on the rides and lackluster... as if they couldn't care less..

The free return is an added bonus, but I'd definitely go on a day when it is raining or not nice weather!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank kellylouise2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic day out at West Midlands Safari Park with loads of different animals for the kids and family to see. Kids loved it all including the theme park and sea lion show was a bonus. Very friendly staffs, we took loads of pictures. Definitely recommend and we're planning our next visit soon.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MrsPerfectionist066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on a Friday morning, not long after opening and only had a few minutes wait at the ticket office, we'd prebooked online which is cheaper. A free return ticket was issued to use by November but the number plate of our car was incorrectly recorded, we didn't get this rectified as we won't be able to retun before it expires but beware it's accurate if you wish to.

We spent roughly an hour and a half driving around the safari park, we didn't feel rushed at all, traffic got busier behind us but the park is wide enough for cars to pass if they wish to. Some of the signs for animals, didn't appear to actually be in the safari park at all.

We loved the giraffes and saw them running across the grass towards safari goers in search of food which can be purchased at the ticket office at the start. I must say some of the animals didn't look happy, there was a cheetah prowling the fence and a tranquiliser dart on the ground enclosure nearby also a white tiger with a docked tail prowling near the enclosure, possibly waiting for food, though they were still doing this when we went round the park again.

What would be fab would be if the park had an app created that you can click on as you go round to find out more information about the animals on display, such as how old they are, how the park is helping to protect their species future etc. I'd be more than happy to spend a few pounds downloading it. I assume you'd find out more about the animals if you go on the VIP experience but obviously not everyone can do/afford that.

Shout out to Ozz on the Pirate Ship who was lovely and friendly, also Ben and Vicky who did the Sea Lion show, very friendly and entertaining.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MrsMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very excited with Safari drive through. You can even touch them and feed them. Giraffes, zebras and etc. are so friendly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tommy_Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews