We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mothers Day Lunch”
Review of The Hop Pole Inn

The Hop Pole Inn
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Bewdley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run Restaurant and Bar situated in the Georgian town of Bewdley. Menu ranges from Pub Food Favourites to Gastro pub so something for everyone. Real Ales and Chilled lagers with a interesting Wine List. Nice relaxed atmosphere with friendly attentive staff.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an excellent meal. Service was great, food delicious and well presented. The cupcake gift was a lovely touch, thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much. Sunday lunch is just how you'd wish it to be with the added bonus of no washing up to deal with afterwards!

Thanks for your time in reviewing us. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 604 of 728 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Mother's Day lunch. Fabulous! Lunch with the family amazing! Lovely experience. And cupcakes to walk away with what more could a mum ask for. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meggie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Staying up till 11.30pm decorating cupcakes was worth it to receive these comments. Glad you enjoyed your Lunch. Its the best Sunday lunch around for sure with so many comments about our delicious Gravy and Roast Pots. Thanks for your time to come on here. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Darren (a fantastic chef) and Louise (fabulous front of house) are the winning combination and a match made in heaven. We love the cosy, unpretentious atmosphere, excellent and friendly service and, of course, the fabulous food. We love the live music on a Wednesday and enjoy Sunday family chicken - why can't mine taste so succulent! Darren, I want your secret please! Also love the sticky toffee pud and chocolate brownie is a fave. Excellent menu choices - high quality food, beautifully presented and at reasonable prices. Yum! Have introduced many friends and family and they're never disappointed.... try it for yourself and you won't be either! Congrats guys on such a runaway success and long may it continue. Just what Bewdley needed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles-Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Wowsa. Thank you so much for this positive review. I just want to go The Hop myself! Cheers Beth. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Dined at the Hop Pole on 9th February with my husband and we have been there before on a couple of occasions. The food is excellent, the service good and the drinks are very reasonable and the wine by the glass of a good quality. What more could you ask for! One of our favourite eating places and we do eat out every Saturday evening and go to a variety of eating houses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cappucino_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just had our firrstvisit to The Hop Pole and it wont be our last. A super lunch time meal and very generous portions.excellent value for money.
Everything pleasing to the eye and delicious and tasty too. Loved the heart shaped biscuits (valentines theme) served with the pud. Nice moist chicken and what a joy to have fresh coooked seasonal veg.Lovely waitressess and the ambience was perfect as my husband loved all the antique artefacts.
Tahnkyou.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emmasmum58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou1968Lou, Owner at The Hop Pole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hop Pole Inn also viewed

 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Hop Pole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing